Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on March 2, 2017
Another classic by the modern misnamed Epicurus who did not stand for eating too much or too much sex, but for loving life and preserving that love with the smaller delights to be found daily. Give it try.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2017
Best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
Should have a selection of quotes
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2016
Good collection with interesting footnotes. This won't read like Sedaris or Lamott, but we should all read it nonetheless. This guy had it going on, and I'm glad someone wrote down what he said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2016
I'm more of a Stoic, but this is a good book that offers some truths to readers willing to really read into the ideas and mull them over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
Epicurus offered a way of living as we age, which seems attainable if one ages with the right attitude. Very interesting, except some passages were difficult to comprehend. Overall, Epicurus' writing makes one think.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2016
It's a good read. A different picture of Epicurus. It has a prominent place in my library.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2016
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
Very good. Brief, but useful introduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
Yes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse