Buy New
  • Price: $19.99
  • Discount Provided by Amazon. Details
    • This item is sold by a third-party seller. The discount is provided by Amazon.
    • This is a limited time discount.
    • Discount does not apply to digital content.
    • Discount good while supplies last or until withdrawn by Amazon.
    • Shipping charges and taxes may apply to pre-discounted prices.
    • Amazon reserves the right to modify or cancel the discount at any time.
    • If any of the products or content related to this discount are returned, your refund will equal the amount you paid for the product or content, subject to applicable refund policies.
& FREE Shipping. Details
In Stock.
Sold by megahitrecords and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Essential Original Albums... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Essential Original Albums - Nina Simone


4.5 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, October 21, 2016
$10.34 $13.01

3 months for $0.99. Limited time only. Renews automatically.
Sign up

Frequently bought together

  • Essential Original Albums - Nina Simone
  • +
  • The Essential Nina Simone
Total price: $30.78
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

Beautifully packaged 3CD box set featuring six complete studio albums from the incomparable Nina Simone. This release features some of the finest recordings made by the superb Nina Simone in the early years of her long career, including some of her best-known hits, such as ''My Baby Just Cares For Me,'' ''I Loves You Porgy,'' and ''Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair.'' The albums included in this set are: Little Girl Blue (aka My Baby Just Cares for Me, Bethlehem SBCP6028), Nina Simone Sings Ellington! (Colpix SCP425), Nina Simone at Town Hall (Colpix CP409), The Amazing Nina Simone (Colpix CP407), Nina Simone at Newport (Colpix SCP412), and Forbidden Fruit (Colpix SCP419). Includes a comprehensive full color 20-page booklet.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. My Baby Just Cares For Me
  2. Mood Indigo
  3. Don't Smoke In Bed
  4. He Needs Me
  5. Little Girl Blue
  6. Love Me Or Leave Me
  7. Good Bait
  8. Plain Gold Ring
  9. You'll Never Walk Alone
  10. I Loves You Porgy
  11. Central Park Blues [Instrumental]
  12. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  13. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  14. Hey, Buddy Bolden
  15. Merry Mending
  16. Something To Live For
  17. You Better Know It
  18. I Like The Sunrise
  19. Solitude
  20. The Gal From Joe's
  21. Satin Doll
  22. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)

Disc: 2

  1. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
  2. Exactly Like You
  3. The Other Woman
  4. Under The Lowest
  5. You Can Have Him
  6. Summertime [Instrumental]
  7. Summertime
  8. Cotton-Eyed Joe
  9. Return Home
  10. Wild Is The Wind
  11. Fine And Mellow
  12. Blue Prelude
  13. Children Go Where I Send You
  14. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
  15. Stompin' At The Savoy
  16. It Might As Well Be Spring
  17. You've Been Gone Too Long
  18. That's Him Over There
  19. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
  20. Theme From "The Middle Of The Night"
  21. Can't Get Out Of This Mood
  22. Willow Weep For Me
  23. Solitaire
  24. Nobody Knows You When You're

Disc: 3

  1. Trouble In Mind
  2. Porgy
  3. Little Liza Jane
  4. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
  5. Flo Me La
  6. Nina's Blues
  7. In The Evening By The Moonlight
  8. Rags And Old Iron
  9. No Good Man
  10. Gin House Blues
  11. I'll Look Around
  12. I Love To Love
  13. Work Song
  14. Where Can I Go Without You
  15. Just Say I Love Him
  16. Memphis In June
  17. Forbidden Fruit

Product details

  • Audio CD (October 21, 2016)
  • Original Release Date: January 13, 2017
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Masters Of Music
  • ASIN: B01LTHMZ82
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #13,694 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

16 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 16 reviews

August 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 17, 2018
Verified Purchase
review imagereview imagereview imagereview image
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 15, 2017
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 7, 2017
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
March 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 11, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
July 22, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Essential Original Albums - Nina Simone
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Essential Original Albums - Nina Simone

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: the best of classic jazz, best jazz album