Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$19.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on May 20, 2016
A good book to learn from
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
This has now become my #1 reference for my urban garden.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2015
Novella is a little bit of a snarky writer sometimes and I love her for it. She is straight up, no bs here is how it is and what was cool and what sucked, and I love that. don't stop writing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
It has so much information that it's more like a reference book than anything. I'm not sure I can read it straight through. Some of the topics won't apply to everyone, but it's very thorough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2016
Practical, easy to read, must have. Seriously, buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2012
This is a fantastic book. Well written, good tips, tricks, and sound environmental farming/production practices... for anyone! Beyond the urban farmer, anyone with a backyard garden or even a moderate 10 to 100 acres might well learn something from the authors. Well done! I'm going to purchase several for family members.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2015
Product arrived as promised and was exactly what I ordered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2015
product as described thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
Good Reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
As an over all book, it is done well. It covers a wide range of information & pratices that will help newbies and vets alike. It will provide a good base to start for the newbie. It will give the vet a new spin on things that they do now or mabey an easier way to do them.

It provides the most of the things that a good urban farmer will need to know or should be doing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse