Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 178 reviews(5 star, Verified Purchases). See all 302 reviews
on March 16, 2016
This is a must read for everyone who is in a relationship, regardless of their view regarding monogamy. One of the best, if not the best self help relationship book on the market. Chapters dealing with all aspects of everyday relating to your partner of choice, don't let the title fool you, you don't need to be a s**t to gain essential insight into relationships of every kind.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
This is an excellent book about open relationships. I maintain that the title scares many people away and believe if the book was marketed by its subtitle, it would have tremendous mainstream readership and acceptance. It is an excellent treatise regarding open relationships and the hazards and obstacles couples face in establishing an open relationship. A very good read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2017
It is great for anyone with relationship issues, even if they are not poly but perfect for those interested. I am already on my second read and I have been highlighting many passages for future reference. It's a good guide for self evaluation and relationship evaluation
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2014
Thought the book helped me look at different sexual orientations in a different light. The authors used very detailed examples of lovers they've encountered over the years to give the reader an inside scoop on how to deal with certain struggle or roadblocks that people in a non monogamous relationship might go through. The information they shared from their experiences made me realize it wouldn't be easy if I were to be in an open relationship. They go through hardships just like the rest of us.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2016
Its a good book with a wonderful guide to how to live this live style. I would get this book if you want to try this life style out. Having rules, codes and guidelines is helpful for making this work.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2017
I can't tell you how many of my partners have recommended this book, and it lives up to the hype! It explains everything in a way that's very easy to understand, and gives some great tips that work for both polyamorous and monogamous relationships.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2014
Never have I read any literature that describes so non-judgmentally exactly what I am feeling. We are animals; free to give and receive love in all forms both emotional and physical. Living this life of constant 'no's' to stay politically and socially correct is so suppressing of ones soul! I do believe in entering these relationships with honesty so that there is all avoidance of anyone getting hurt. This books is an amazing array of opinions, essays, tips, and tools to respectfully live a full, healthy, safe, pleasurable life full of 'yes's'!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2017
This book is awesome. So well written and puts all my thoughts and feelings into words. I have not been able to finish it but love it so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
A great introductory and comprehensive look at the subject of sexual well being in relationship. The authors go to great length to offer pertinent examples of the kinds of relations they believe espouse ethical sluthood, and give great info on how monogamous and poly-folks of all varieties might better navigate the relationships they enter more consciously.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2015
There is a wealth of sexual knowledge to be found within this book. For the uninitiated, it challenges the reader to think in a way that is likely not popular, but much more liberating in the long run. A good read that's easy to pick up start to finish, or you can jump to a chapter on a topic that you're feeling challenged with. Because polyamory IS a challenge, but that's how it is with most good things. ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse