Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy TheOnlyLivingBoy  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 43 reviews
on February 8, 2013
quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. quality and contents as expected. You will enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2016
Nice examples and case studies for application to each of the ethical standards. I found this book to be immensely helpful in my understanding of the ACA ethics. One of the more helpful texts of my degree.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2011
Herlihy and Corey provides a detailed rationale for the American Counseling Association's Code of Ethical Standards. They present the ethical codes for awareness, understanding, and application for the counseling profession. The case studies presented are related to the codes and offer insight for a counselor to interpret common concerns and issues that are often a grey area to ensure ethical practice. I feel this is a must have book in the professional library of today's practicing counselors.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2011
This book is an absolute must have for anyone entering studies or who is in the field of counseling. It has the entire ACA code of ethics with case studies included. You can't get through an Ethics course without this book and you shouldn't be without it if you are already a counselor. I do, however, recommend buying the hard cover book because it will last much longer than the soft cover. I'm having mine bound by a bookbinder so it won't get dog-eared. The extra money to start off with the book as a hard cover is worth the expense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2013
The book is thin and comfortable to use. This is the standard for those going into the mental health field as counselors. The book is extremely easy to read and well structured. I will be using this throughout my career (until the next update comes). The vignettes also provide a great opportunity for further conceptualization.

Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2014
The reading enlarges one's thinking by helping the person develop ethical sensitivity, become aware of the intricacies and all the interconnected parts when making decisions, as well as understand the complexities in regards to not only making the right choice but implementing it. The reading is excellent and definitely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2011
The value in this volume is in the complete ACA code of ethics, interpretations, and sample case studies. After each case study is an interpretation and the essential ethical elements. It is an opportunity to look at cases, interpret them for yourself and then compare your interpretation to that of the author. I purchased this as required text for a Capella course on ethics in the helping profession, but I see it as an excellent reference to keep on hand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
This is an awesome book and it helps a lot that it was brand new for a reasonable price. I enjoy having the ACA Code of Ethics in the book as well as case studies that break down the different codes and makes it easier to understand the codes. I will definitely purchase from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 20, 2013
This book was required reading. It was thought provoking and I learned a lot.

Ethics in counseling still has grey areas, as do other professional fields. This book covers as much as it can within reason. All counseling professionals can benefit by studying this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse