List Price: $26.00 Details
Save: $12.59 (48%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime & FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
How to return the item?
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Sep 25 - 30 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Only 3 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
$$13.41 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$13.41
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
A Lady's Guide to Etiquet... has been added to your Cart
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
FREE delivery:
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
Wednesday, Sep 22 on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon. Details
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Dirk Hedden
Condition: Used: Good
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$21.40
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Book Depository US
Sold by: Book Depository US
(912012 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$23.22
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: Publisher Direct
Sold by: Publisher Direct
(84069 ratings)
94% positive over last 12 months
Only 2 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
$24.59
& FREE Shipping
Sold by: BOOKS etc. _
Sold by: BOOKS etc. _
(18574 ratings)
90% positive over last 12 months
Only 11 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery) Hardcover – June 26, 2018

4.3 out of 5 stars 654 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$13.41
$13.41 $3.22

Enhance your purchase


"It's Show and Tell, Dexter!" by Lindsay Ward
Dexter T. Rexter is going to school. But will anyone like him? | Learn more

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • A Lady's Guide to Etiquette and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery)
  • +
  • A Lady’s Guide to Gossip and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery)
  • +
  • A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Murder (A Countess of Harleigh Mystery)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for
A Lady’s Guide to Etiquette and Murder
 
“Dazzling. . . . Fans of witty, lighthearted Victorian mysteries will be enthralled.”
—Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
 
“A delightful tale of shenanigans among the British aristocracy. Lady Frances feels very 
real—not too smart and spunky but no shrinking violet either.”
Rhys Bowen, New York Times bestselling author 
 
“This lighthearted debut tale of mystery, love, and a delightful sleuth will leave you wanting more—which is presumably just what Freeman had in mind.”
Kirkus Reviews
 
“A mystery that’s witty and fun, with just the right amount of danger and romance to keep you turning pages.” 
Alyssa Maxwell, author of A Devious Death
 
“This debut is engaging to the end.”
Booklist
 
“A fantastic blend of history, mystery and humor. I did not want to put it down. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Georgette Heyer.”
Darcie Wilde, National bestselling author of A Useful Woman and A Purely Private Matter
 
“Fans of Georgette Heyer will appreciate the hints of romance, while aficionados of Deanna Raybourn or D.M. Quincy will delight in the banter-filled dialog and period details.”
Library Journal, Starred Review

About the Author

Dianne Freeman is the acclaimed author of the Countess of Harleigh Mystery series. She is an Agatha Award and Lefty Award finalist, as well as a nominee for the prestigious Mary Higgins Clark Award from Mystery Writers of America. She spent thirty years working in corporate accounting and finance and now writes full-time. Born and raised in Michigan, she and her husband now split their time between Michigan and Arizona. Visit her at www.DiFreeman.com.

Always the perfect gift

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Kensington (June 26, 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 272 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1496716876
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496716873
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.8 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.8 x 0.9 x 8.5 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 654 ratings

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
654 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on November 14, 2018
Verified Purchase
81 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
24 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Debbie Doodles
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful start to a series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
swissphile
2.0 out of 5 stars No Noblesse Oblique for me!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
Whitelight
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
Mrs G.
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 15, 2021
Verified Purchase
Ellegeejay
4.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for the next one!
Reviewed in Australia on July 24, 2018
Verified Purchase