<Embed>
Buy new:
$8.00
List Price: $17.99
Save: $9.99 (56%)
FREE delivery: Nov 2 - 4 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, Oct 28 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by Snow Flake ANS
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$3.01
+ $3.98 shipping
Sold by: Mesilla Internet
Add to Cart
$17.99
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Every Exquisite Thing Hardcover – May 31, 2016

4.5 out of 5 stars 106 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$8.00
$2.29 $0.42

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Every Exquisite Thing
  • +
  • Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock
Total price: $26.00
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 10 Up-Quick's nuanced story of rebellion and its cost will appeal to fans of Stephen Chbosky and John Green. Nanette O'Hare is drifting through high school playing her role as good girl perfectly when she is given a copy of a cult classic novel called The Bubblegum Reaper. Realizing the path she's on is not of her own choosing, she seeks out the reclusive author and becomes romantically involved with the troubled Alex, another fan. Nanette acts out against her quiet suburban life, only to realize those choices also come with a price. Nanette's development, from the first spark of independence and the initial rush of her relationship with Alex to her subsequent concern and later dread and even her experiment with a return to conformity, rings very true, as does her selfish naïveté in believing rebellion is the one path to happiness. Filled with literary allusions to Greek tragedies and The Catcher in the Rye, this work will be a hit with fans of Natalie Standiford's How to Say Goodbye in Robot (Scholastic, 2009). VERDICT Like the many anticonformity books before it, this will find a dedicated audience among teen readers.-Elizabeth Saxton, Tiffin, OHα(c) Copyright 2011. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Review

"Every Exquisite Thing lives up to the hype...You're going to wish you could follow Quick's awesome heroine Nanette for another 500 pages or so when you get to the end."―Bustle.com

* "The author's beautifully written first-person narrative captures the thoughts and feelings of a sensitive eighteen-year-old girl struggling against the shallowness she sees around her....All of the elements of this novel work together to make this an outstanding coming-of-age story."―VOYA, starred review

* "Quick continues to excel at writing thought-provoking stories about nonconformity.... [and] paints a compelling portrait of a sympathetic teenager going through the trial-and-error process of growing up."―Publishers Weekly, starred review

* "Like the many anticonformity books before it, this will find a dedicated audience among teen readers."―School Library Journal, starred review

"Quick's story will speak to teenage eccentrics: loners, rebels, and creative types; the kind to follow Booker's suggestions to read Bukowski and Neruda; those ripe for transformation."―Horn Book

"A strong, well-written female protagonist sets this coming-of-age novel apart."―Kirkus Reviews

"Quick creates beautifully well-rounded characters, particularly Nanette, whose first-person narrative, rich with wry observations and a kaleidoscope of meaningful emotions, offers great insight into the mind of a teen on a sometimes sluggish, spiraling path toward sorting herself out."―Booklist

"[Quick] will give readers lots to chew on as they join Nanette in sorting out angst from general privileged malaise."―The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Product details

  • Lexile Measure : 900L
  • Grade Level : 10 and up
  • Item Weight : 14.4 ounces
  • Hardcover : 272 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 031637959X
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0316379595
  • Product Dimensions : 5.75 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (May 31, 2016)
  • Language: : English
  • Reading level : 15 and up
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 106 ratings

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
106 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on January 12, 2017
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on June 8, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on December 9, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 23, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 30, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 9, 2017
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars So easy to read !
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Scribble
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
Thiago T.
3.0 out of 5 stars Um livro OK
Reviewed in Brazil on October 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
Ionel Tutuianu
4.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING TEENIE BOOK
Reviewed in Germany on November 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
Saurabh Kumar
4.0 out of 5 stars Time Well Spent
Reviewed in India on October 29, 2016
Verified Purchase