Buying Options

Digital List Price: $6.18
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $1.19 (19%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Every Move She Makes by [Beverly Barton]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Every Move She Makes Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 420 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Beverly Barton was an award-winning, New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 novels, including Silent Killer, Cold Hearted, The Murder Game, and Close Enough to Kill. Readers can visit her website at beverlybarton.com. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly

Hot, steamy nights and dark family secrets abound in Barton's (The Protectors, etc.) suspenseful but somewhat convoluted romantic melodrama. When he was 18 years old, handsome bad boy Reed Conway was convicted of a crime he didn't commit killing his abusive stepfather, Junior Blalock. Out on parole after 15 years and back in his hometown of Spring Creek, Ala., Reed is determined to find the real murderer. But it seems everyone had a reason to kill Junior, including Senator Web Porter, the man who prosecuted Reed when he was the county DA. Meanwhile, the murderer, aware of the danger posed by Reed's probing, arranges events that will put the parolee back in the slammer. Complicating matters further is Reed's attraction to Web's daughter, taciturn Ella Porter. Ella is drawn to Reed's raw strength, and together the two overcome their vastly different backgrounds, join forces and try to find the real killer. The narrative's myriad subplots including a romance between Reed's mother and Web, and a sibling rivalry between Ella's aunt and mother may overwhelm the reader, but the novel's sizzling sexual chemistry and high suspense will satisfy sunbathers longing for sultry poolside reading. (Sept.)Forecast: Romances set in the South, especially those with a high sensuality quotient, are in high demand. Barton's latest will appeal to fans of Olga Bicos and Lisa Jackson and will likely garner respectable sales.

Copyright 2001 Cahners Business Information, Inc.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • File size : 790 KB
  • Publication date : June 1, 2006
  • Print length : 420 pages
  • Publisher : Zebra Books (June 1, 2006)
  • ASIN : B003U2T7GS
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Page numbers source ISBN : 0821780182
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 51 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
51 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 25, 2001
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 25, 2006
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on November 13, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 17, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 3, 2016
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 8, 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Lorrilo
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the usual B. Barton
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase
Peter Baker
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Petem
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 24, 2016
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in Canada on January 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars books
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 1, 2009
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse