Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $8.96 (60%)

Prime Day Promo: Prime members get 30% of the purchase price as credit toward their next Kindle eBook. Only valid on the first eligible purchase. A confirmation email will be sent once the credit has been applied. See details
Kindle Unlimited with narration logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read and Listen for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Everyone Knows You Go Home by [Sylvester, Natalia]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Everyone Knows You Go Home Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 36 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 330 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $1.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
Matchbook Price: $0.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Sylvester memorably depicts the precarious existence and difficult choices that face undocumented immigrants to America.” Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Alice Hoffman and Polly Samson will appreciate [Sylvester’s] ability to blend the supernatural with the humdrum, imbuing each character in this droll yet tender novel with wit and warmth.” Booklist

“A forceful record of migration within a family and the dangers and triumphs of our undocumented population.” Kirkus Reviews

Everyone Knows You Go Home is a touching portrait of a family willing to risk everything for a better life, and what happens when they do.” —Refinery29

“Full of grayscale moralities, the family’s tale is one of difficult choices and the consequences that follow.” Harper’s Bazaar

“Natalia Sylvester has carved out a place between the living and the dead that will instantly have you hooked.” —HelloGiggles

“A satisfying, resonant ending concludes Sylvester’s emotionally insightful, multigenerational tale as the story comes full circle, beautifully complete.” Lone Star Literary

Everyone Knows You Go Home is a timely, necessary book that challenges its readers by asking: How much empathy can we offer to those whose stories the world has silenced?” —The Rumpus

“A beautifully written story that illuminates the complex allegiances of family and the costs of denying the past for the exigencies of the present. With great warmth, humor, and wisdom, Natalia Sylvester brings the border to vivid life in this timeless journey deep inside the human heart.” —Cristina García, author of Here in Berlin and Dreaming in Cuban

Everyone Knows You Go Home is a deeply satisfying read, beautifully illustrating how love and obligation shape our lives and give them meaning. Life on the borderlands—between Texas and Mexico, news reports and real life, history and memory, the living and the dead—creates an immersive world for exploring the mysteries that we all are to each other, bound as we may be by shared blood, shared love, and shared grief.” —ire’ne lara silva, author of flesh to bone

“I was charmed by this novel from the start, and when a character from the afterlife shows up—and when no one in the book thinks it unusual or strange—I was smitten. This is the tangled history of one family’s past and present both here and beyond. Sylvester’s gift is that she’s able to infuse it, in more ways than one, with extraordinary spirit and life.” —Cristina Henríquez, author of The Book of Unknown Americans

Everyone Knows You Go Home is a rich and moving story of love and secrets. Natalia Sylvester beautifully explores borders both physical and metaphysical.” —Ramona Ausubel, author of Sons and Daughters of Ease and Plenty and No One is Here Except All of Us

“Sylvester charms with a family saga that is both epic and intimate in scope, delivering an unforgettable tale of the boundless power of love and redemption. Everyone Knows You Go Home is a dreamy spell of a novel, a new window into the magic and mystery of the natural world and beyond.” —Patricia Engel, author of The Veins of the Ocean and Vida, a New York Times Notable Book of the Year

About the Author

Born in Lima, Peru, Natalia Sylvester came to the United States at age four. As a child, she spent time in Florida and the Rio Grande Valley in Texas before her family set down roots in Miami, where she received a BA in creative writing from the University of Miami. A former magazine editor, Natalia now works as a freelance writer in Texas and is a faculty member of the low-residency MFA program at Regis University. Her articles have appeared in Latina magazine, Writer’s Digest, the Austin American-Statesman, and on NBCLatino.com. Natalia’s debut novel, Chasing the Sun, was named the Best Debut Book of 2014 by Latinidad, and was chosen as a Book of the Month by the National Latino Book Club.


Product details

  • File Size: 4911 KB
  • Print Length: 330 pages
  • Publisher: Little A (March 13, 2018)
  • Publication Date: March 13, 2018
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0713ZYQ7L
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #43,674 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 36 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

March 19, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 19, 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 6, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 27, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 12, 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
May 8, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 4, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Everyone Knows You Go Home
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Everyone Knows You Go Home