BCA Month Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



on July 31, 2013
Maybe my case is special or they have fixed it by now but the vinyl I received was not pressed well. The sound is not consistent and kind of "wobbles" (slightly speeds up and slows down when playing, not noticeable if you are not really listening but is obvious if you are not distracted). I was very excited as this was one of the first vinyls I bought from a current band, but when I played it i noticed the sound was not what it should be.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
I've worn it out -- so if you want a started CV from BoH this one I would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2016
Bought it as a gift and it was a huge success. The coke bottle album was super cool to look at and it played beautifully
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
Good quality vinyl. Love this album. No scratches or dents on sleeve when delivered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2016
Good indie rock. If you like Mumford and sons, you will like thus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2015
A great album but sadly the band's peak. For a debut album it has many of the band's greatest moments, and it's a shame that following collections have not lived up to the same standard (especially the disgraceful, most recent album Mirage Rock). But some seriously good songs lie on this vinyl and B-side doesn't mean there aren't beautiful moments and gripping lyrics to find on the back either. Worth every penny.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
The printed cardboard sleeve cover of the album was scratched really easily. Almost like someone didn't gloss over it after it was printed? Cheaply printed maybe?
I accidentally scratched it with my nail. Other than that I was very satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2016
A landmark indie rock album from the 2000's. This album will be a classic one day, mostly due to 'The Funeral', but make no mistake, every song on here is magnificent, in other words a true showcase of musical talents blended together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2014
Very interesting music, different from what I would normally buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2012
This was one of the best debut albums I heard from the last decade. Band of Horses has developed into something much different than what you hear on Everything All The Time, but that doesn't take away from the quality of this record. You can really see the seeds of where Ben Bridwell wants to take the band - that is, to a full-fledged, legitimate country sound. I remember him once saying something about not wanting to be defined as an "indie" band. This record did well to establish them as something outside that label.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

The Funeral
$0.99

Need customer service? Click here