Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $6.00 (60%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and Other Stories by [Lamaga, Melanie]
Kindle App Ad

The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and Other Stories Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$3.99

Length: 222 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Best Books of the Year
See the Best Books of 2017
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

Advance Praise for The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and Other Stories 

"Lamaga's stories are magical, but they're not the same old magic. Old magic is made new again, and new magic blooms in the most unexpected places. With a remarkable range for a slender volume, these stories are delightful, moving, and just plain fun."
−Dennis Danvers, author of The Circuit of Heaven

"... richly imagined, delightfully various, subtle, mysterious, humane, and very welcome additions to the growing canon of the American Fantastic."
−Tom De Haven, author of It's Superman!

"Melanie Lamaga's stories are weird, wry, startling and passionate. The reader stands entranced on a rocky headland, watching sleek marvels crest the surface all around."
−Andy Duncan, author of The Pottawatomie Giant and Other Stories

"A collection of beautiful, eerie stories that hover on the cusp between nightmare and sunlit dreaming, the everyday and the never-was, Melanie Lamaga's striking debut will appeal to readers of Karin Tidbeck, Kelly Link, and other writers who explore the literary twilight country of our unspoken fears and desires."
−Elizabeth Hand, author of Available Dark and Errantry

"...bends both reality and the conventions of storytelling. In magical vignettes that transport readers back and forth in time and place, Lamaga's characters confront alter-egos and shadows at every turn. These are thought-provoking, edgy, unconventional narratives that leave a reader both shocked and delighted."
−Sheri Reynolds, author of The Rapture of Canaan

About the Author

Melanie Lamaga lives in Baja California, Mexico with her husband and dogs. When she's not writing fiction, editing or blogging, she enjoys getting out into the natural beauty of Baja's beaches and mountains.  

Lamaga has a lifelong love of magical realism, metaphysical fiction and the fantastic. "Books that wake me up or make me dream, books that open a window where before there was only blank wall--that's what I look for as a reader and try to create as a writer."

Product details

  • File Size: 9999 KB
  • Print Length: 222 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Metaphysical Circus Press (January 24, 2014)
  • Publication Date: January 24, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00I3Q9Y6E
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,829,615 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 25 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Short Stories & Anthologies
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Fantasy Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on February 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
|
on July 9, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on July 3, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on March 19, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
on March 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
|
VINE VOICEon February 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
11 helpful votes
12 helpful votes
|

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and Other Stories
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Evolution of Reptilian Handbags and Other Stories