<Embed>
Buy new:
$29.05
List Price: $32.95
Save: $3.90 (12%)
& FREE Shipping
Arrives: Sep 25 - Oct 2
Only 20 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Publisher Direct
Sold by Publisher Direct
Ships from
Publisher Direct



Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$27.68
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Add to Cart
$31.81
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: -New Chapter-
Add to Cart
$32.95
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Execution (A Harry Tate Thriller (5)) Hardcover – September 1, 2013

4.3 out of 5 stars 35 ratings
Book 5 of 6: Harry Tate thrillers

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$29.05
$24.91 $5.98

Amazon First Reads | Editors' picks at exclusive prices
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Magson's exciting fifth Harry Tate thriller pits the former MI5 operative against a pair of Russian assassins gunning for his friend Clare Jardine, an ex-MI6 agent who was shot while saving Harry in 2012's Retribution. After an attempt on her life while she was recovering from her gunshot wounds in a London hospital, Clare goes underground. The extremely competent former agent is angry at just about everyone, except her girlfriend, Katya Balenkova, an officer in the Russian Federal Protective Service. Complicating Harry's efforts to find Clare and protect her from the Russians is traitor George Henry Paulton, once an operations director for MI5 and now on that agency's and MI6's seek and detain lists. Focused on action and tradecraft, this straightforward entry bypasses the usual cross, double-cross, and triple-cross of most spy fiction as it builds to a highly satisfying conclusion in respect to turncoat Paulton. Agent: David Headley, DHH Literary (U.K.). (Sept.)

From Booklist

*Starred Review* Although Harry Tate and Rik Ferris are persona non grata with MI5, that doesn’t keep their old boss, Richard Ballatyne, from using the duo for certain highly sensitive operations that he doesn’t want on the British espionage agency’s books. And Ballatyne’s latest assignment is supersensitive: he wants Tate and Ferris to find former MI6 spy Clare Jardine, who was shot in the stomach saving Tate’s life in an earlier operation and was recovering in a top-secret trauma unit in a London hospital. However, after overhearing two Russian thugs murder the patient across the hall, Clare panics and flees the hospital. Can Tate and Ferris find her before the Russians do? A chase ensues full of white-knuckle suspense and plenty of violence. Top-notch for all fans of the spy-action genre and another outstanding effort from an underrated but highly talented author. Fans of Joseph Finder and David Ignatius should start reading Magson right now; he will also appeal to the pure-adrenaline crowd who love Lee Child and Gregg Hurwitz. --Emily Melton

Product details

  • Item Weight : 1 pounds
  • Hardcover : 256 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0727882821
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0727882820
  • Product Dimensions : 5.5 x 1.03 x 8.75 inches
  • Publisher : Severn House Publishers; 1st Edition (September 1, 2013)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 35 ratings