Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Nina Nesbitt PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 78 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 91 reviews
'Night Watch' by same author is much better.
This book is just compact version of it, maybe too compact.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2013
I thought this book would be much bigger, but it's only about 30 pages long. I had purchased it for my nieces as they are starting to get into astronomy with their father. It's written perfectly for them to understand and for their father to get deeper meaning from it. All in all, it's helped them with their star gazing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
I have owned several copies of this book. This is an awesome book for explaining Astronomy to our youth. I still believe books are very important in a child's learning process. Having books give them a sense of ownership in their education. Keep looking up!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
Great book, good graphics, very helpful. I Got this for my grown husband and it was still helpful for him to learn the basics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2017
Simple easy read. Great to take on campouts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2017
item was delivered on time and was as advertised and in good condition. Can't beat that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
Easy to understand was intending on giving the book to a young set of sisters who are family friends but then my adult friends started glancing threw it,glad I got 2. The sisters have one to share & mine sits on the coffee table and has started many interesting conversations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2013
What a fun book. The pictures are great and the facts in here are fun. It seems a bit outdated where it still lists Pluto as a planet...unless things have changed and Pluto's been upgraded back to planet. Great tips on how to find constellations.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
Great read to get some starter insight to our Galaxy. Really makes you realize just how small we are in this world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2015
It is an excellent little book -- for Northern Latitudes. Fortunately, the intended recipient is a geographer. But it is still short of stuff we see here like the Southern Cross, Scorpius, and Sagittarius
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse