Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: ExpoImaging ROGUEGELS-G Rogue Photographic Design Rogue Gels - Lighting Filter Kit for Rogue Grid
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Britney Spears Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Water Sports STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 8, 2012
If you have the Rogue 3-in-1 grid system, you really don't have any other choice but to get this. Especially considering what you can do with a tight grid and a dark red gel, being able to throw a splash of color into a scene is very helpful in creative lighting. The gels come in a nice sturdy wallet, separated into groups of colors. Small notches around the outside of the filter keep them from rotating in place when placed in the grid system... although I'm not really sure what the problem would be if they were to rotate.

Great filters, I'm only dinging them a star because they're pretty expensive, considering.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2012
I love grids and flash photography and if you are new to or use grids yourself... this is a recommended product... especially for it's mobility... If, you want to see what the images look like then take a look at my face B. account under kaisphotography and check out the "gel" images -- the one with red gel and you will see what this grid can do.
I do recommend this product and the gels I purchased with it... Yes, the gels are expensive but they seem to take the flash heat without burning a hole in them like cheaper gels...
If, you have any further questions about usage than feel free to contact me on my FB account and I will try to help you with the usage...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2015
Spendy for what they really are...gels are gels...until you need a precision cut set to fit the RogueGrid2. I bit the bullet and purchased these out of necessity because the mother unit only comes standard with 3 gels. These are individually quality gels, nice thickness for durability without deteriorating flash power too much. I only wish the RogueGrid2 came with more as a standard package thus making the purchase of this package a creative expansion option and not so much a necessity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2016
These gels are great. The Roguegrid can be finicky and a little awkward to set up at times, but using gels is one area where it is miles better than some of the competition. Those little square gels with the tabs on the side and the rubberized elastic band you have to stretch around the head of your flash... you know the ones I'm talking about... you have to have 3 free hands and a degree in telekinesis to get them on your flash and get going with them. Those aren't these. These slip into the grid with no effort at all. I can stack multiple gels on top of each other with basically no added effort. The gel completely fills the light source, so there's no worry about multiple shades leaking into the light output from the flash if the head is slightly larger than the gel or the wind is blowing around. The gels are clearly marked, and they have a nice little pouch with dividers that takes up pretty much no room at all in my bag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2014
The range of colors in the Rogue Gels kit is good. Do be careful when inserting and removing from the holder, though; the thin gel can crinkle after a few uses. When used correctly, they add a dash of color to provide mood to a picture.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2013
The filters are amazing for the record, vibrant and clear and made at an excellent quality. My only issue is with the packaging. The packaging allows a bit too much moisture in on humid days causing the gels to become sticky and difficult to deal with since there is nothing between the individual gels. If your in an area where you shoot in humid weather I'd buy the gels and then investin seperating them with wax paper.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2014
If you own the Rogue 3-in-1 honeycomb grid system for flash (as I do) then these are a nice companion. I like the regular Rogue flash gels and these are simply round versions made to fit the grid thingy.

They work as advertise, come in a handy pouch and extend the usefulness of the grid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2015
Filters for the 3 in 1 grid, would it kill Rogue to include them with the grid? They provide three "free" with the grid why not offer two options, one with three gels and one with a complete set?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
See for yourself! This is my picture. These work great
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2013
Although these are only usable with the ROGUEGRID, they are excellent and serve their purpose well. The little file pouch is also a great part of the set, allowing you to find what you're searching for without having to go through every gel. I recommend it highly if you're using the ROGUEGRID.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here