Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Extreme Zombies 8 Movie Collection
Amazon Vehicles Celebrity Picks 2016 Amazon Fashion nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Electronics Holiday Gift Guide Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Gift with Purchase Gifts for Him Get up to $100 back on House Cleaning services TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Sting Shop Now

Price:$15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(verified purchases). Show all reviews
on October 20, 2012
Definitely a good value for 8 movies. Worth it if you are looking for new zombie movies, and are not expecting too much.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
We purchased this collection for the movie Bled White, which was partially filmed in my small town. The movie was OK for a low-budget independent film, but if you aren't watching to recognize local landmarks, you might not enjoy it to the degree we did. (We saw them filming some scenes and the zombie makeup was really good in person--looked very convincing). Bled White was the best of the movies on the collection. The others don't even rate a B-movie distinction. The gore doesn't make up for bad dialog and worse acting. But you weren't expecting George Romero quality in a collection with titles such as "Porn Star Zombies and "Santa Clause vs. the Zombies," were you?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
I have purchased some pretty bad movies in my lifetime but this collection tops them all (one exception may be Flesh Eating Mothers, but that is another story).
The scripts were horrible, the acting was bad, the audio was terrible and the color looked like the film had spent several months in the bright sunlight. Remember - this collection had a movie called Porn Star Zombies in it. I only paid about six dollars for the movie, including shipping & handling, and I feel that I was ripped off!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2013
Avoid this tripe at all costs. The first disc had skips and digital issues making it painful to use. The movies were so bad you'll fast forward to get to whatever you really want from each... and still be disappointed. The second disc was badly scratched and unreadable by my player. Looked used and was not loose in the case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2012
Saw Bled White when it debuted in the Chicago area near where it was filmed. It's got some real interesting twists, good concepts, well executed. Later, I read that it won some awards in Hollywood for it's genre. Not surprised. I've been saying for a couple years that I wanted to get this movie for my home collection. Now, finally, it's available and I'm pre-ordering. Won't surprise me if it develops a cult following. It's that good.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
I puyt i don't like it because the dvds don't work, see there are two discs and each disk they say plays 4 films. NO THEY DONT! i tried and tried and the ones i really wanted to see are the ones that don't play, so what am i left with …..well llot of filler, which i could of been ok with but i didn't get to see the films i ordered. So why not return it, well you see i order allot and i have a job so when a package drives i open it and sometimes weeks go by before i can get around to watching the dads i order. So the packaging is far from gone so i have no way of sending it back or asking for a disk that works. I will say that the films i did see were a bit of a mixed bag on the campy side i did enoy the christmas zombie film but there were two other i didn't like and 3 i couldn't watch, So i give a two stars for the christmas x]zombie tim that was fun but the rest who knows, don't say its an 8 film if you can only get l\4 to work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2013
the only thing I can is I did recieve it promptly but, it was given as a gift so I am unsure if he liked it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2013
OK, I like B-Horror movies. (Remember TMC and Joe Bob Briggs)?
The movies I can watch but where did they copy them from???
I think I still have some VHS takes that will play like these.
So, be warned, you will NOT be getting DVD quality here.
Just accept it and sit back and watch.
Lance
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
All these movies were cheaply made and very bad. Save your money, and buy something else. Don't buy this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2016
I really only bought it because one of these was filmed in my hometown. I haven't even watched all of them yet, but I'd say they are about what you'd expect. Which is pretty great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$9.97

Need customer service? Click here