Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.96 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Eye of the Virgin: An Ike Schwartz Mystery #6 (Ike Schwartz Series) by [Ramsay, Frederick]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Eye of the Virgin: An Ike Schwartz Mystery #6 (Ike Schwartz Series) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$4.99

Length: 249 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Similar books to The Eye of the Virgin: An Ike Schwartz Mystery #6 (Ike Schwartz Series)

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

Picketsville, Va., sheriff Ike Schwartz investigates a botched robbery at the home of Louis Dakis, a professor at Callend University, where Ike's lady friend, Ruth Harris, happens to be president, in Ramsay's absorbing sixth mystery to feature the dogged lawman (after 2008's Choker). Though it appears nothing was taken during the break-in, a dead body turns up around the same time, propped in the local hospital's emergency room. Convinced the two cases are related, Ike digs into Louis's life and finds a bitterly estranged wife, a missing lover, and several religious icons, one recently brought into the country. Ike soon has dozens of questions, no answers, and an itch to learn more about a particular icon called The Virgin of Tenderness. With folksy charm and dollops of humor, Ramsay crafts a tale of international intrigue in which the past and present make poor bedfellows. Fans of Ruth and Ike's blossoming romance will find plenty to cheer about. (July)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

From Booklist

Espionage hits Picketsville, Virginia, where crime generally involves domestic squabbles, speeding, or college students feeling their oats. A corpse left in a hospital waiting room and a break-in at the home of a visiting professor of iconography seem unrelated cases. But when Sheriff Ike Schwartz finds a microdot on the eye of the Virgin of Tenderness icon at the professor’s home, he contacts former CIA colleague Charlie Garland. Ike keeps tight control of the cases, which, of course, are related, even after he learns that the chip contains data on a decades-old international incident. As the situation draws the attention of the CIA, FBI, and Mossad, Ike and his deputy, Samantha Ryder, a skilled hacker, push the envelope and face serious charges. Meanwhile, Ike’s personal life takes a turn as he and Callend University President Ruth Harris cement their spiky but lusty relationship. The sixth in this series has Ramsay’s trademark folksy touch, a well-rounded cast of characters, and brisk and believable dialogue, this time with an international scope. Ike Schwartz’s outings just keep getting better. --Michele Leber

Product details

  • File Size: 631 KB
  • Print Length: 249 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1590587626
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press (June 17, 2011)
  • Publication Date: June 17, 2011
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0056KOHEE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,102,745 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on October 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 21, 2012
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2010
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon September 6, 2010
Format: Audio Cassette
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Eye of the Virgin: An Ike Schwartz Mystery #6 (Ike Schwartz Series)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Eye of the Virgin: An Ike Schwartz Mystery #6 (Ike Schwartz Series)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?