Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating PSFF17_gno

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 65 reviews
on July 28, 2016
Interesting documentary on the events in Point Pleasant WV in 1966-67. A bizarre beast named the Mothman terrorized the citizens of that city and this film interviews many persons who had actually seen this strange creature or had been in some way affected by these odd events. This book is a nice counter point to John Keels "The Mothman Prophesies" which also cover these events in detail.
"Eyes of the Mothman" is an interesting addition to the mystery of the Mothman and for those interested in these types of supernatural events a great addition to the myth fake or not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
I absolutely love this movie and then subsequently read the Mothman Prophecies by John Keel (which this movie is based on). I must say that it remains one of my favorite books I've ever read and this story has fascinated me and snowballed into learning some very, very interesting things. The things that this book (and movie) has lead me into have changed my life forever. If anything... It WILL get you thinking and if it does that then read the book because you will never be the same.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2017
It didn't cover as much of the events in WV as I would have liked them to. It was interesting to hear the other theories and history, I lost interest about half way though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2013
It's hard to believe that it is not fiction. Being a citizen of West Virginia and experiencing some of the unique topography and people inn our state it is something to pondered. What else may lie in this world of ours let alone the Would and Wonderfull state of West Virginia? Knowing a great number of My fellow citizens and there down to earth and practical thinking it is impossible for me to think that all was a hoax or mass hysteria. It is well worth seeing, thinking about, investigating and even visiting their sites.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
First off it is a well made documentary that covers all of the essential and various weirdness that occurred in the Point Pleasant area. I do like how it has all historical points of this town and area. Perhaps the Producers/ Filmmakers could have made an abridged version focusing on the meat of the story (in the menu extra ) of this documentary for the attention deficient viewers. This will definitely complement the John Keel's Mothman book. I do agree with others (a minor negative) the distracting name titles that keep popping on previously tagged interviewees. This is the only type of film out there that covers the Mothman lore completely. End result a film that intrigues, informs, entertains.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2017
Excellent Documentary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Love the movie.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
Great documentary. Contains interviews with some of the living eyewitnesses and takes a serious look at the incidents that occurred in Point Pleasant, proposing theories as to what it might be. I enjoyed it and learned a lot about the subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
Well put together doccumentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2017
Waste of time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse