Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning _fof _fof _fof  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Shop Now toystl17_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on September 3, 2016
Culture Club might have peaked before this album was released but it is still a gem and will be enjoyed by not only fans of 80's pop but by fans of music from any era. It has some of the really lovely moments you'd expect from a Culture Club album ("Heaven's Children", "Come Clean", "Move Away") but also teems with a burgeoning social conscience that transcended their "war is stupid" past ("I Pray", "Too Bad"). Perhaps best of all, is the delightfully decadent tango of "Sexuality", the remix of which is glorious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2016
Underrated entry from Culture Club overshadowed by the very public personal problems Boy George was going upon its release. Work On Me Baby, Gusto Blusto, Sexuality and Come Clean worthy of being released as singles. My favorite track is Too Bad. Great beat and terrific vocal stands the test of time and would be right at home on radio today.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
From Luxury to Heartache is the Best Culture Club Album. They are at the height of their performance and writing career. Too bad it is not available to down load.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
I like Culture Club and this album is great. Not magnificent but still great.
I found this album sold itself more to glamour of the band than the songs.
Having said that though, it IS a great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2009
Unfortunately, Culture Club did not feel the need to re-release this CD here in America when they re-mastered their previous 3 CD's earlier in the decade. It is not up to the high standards of the previous discs, (and particularly the brilliant Colour By Numbers), but it is a great album none the less. Boy George was beginning his dive at this time but was still in relatively high form. "Move Away" and "Heaven's Children" are highlights.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
Arrived quickly and as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
Fast shipping. No problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2010
I personally LOVE From Luxury to Heartache and agree with some of the other reviews that this album is way underrated. This is not even just for hard core Culture Club fans it is a Great record. My personal favorites are Move Away, God thank you Woman, and Work on me Baby but all of the songs are fanatastic. And for those who may have critisized the one or two songs with women as the stars bare in mind that culture club was a band and the lyrics do not necessary have to just reflect the preference of one memeber. I would recommend this album to anyone who is a culture club fan and definitely for anyone who enjoyed Kissing to Be Clever because this is a more up tempo album in that regard. Love it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
awesome cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2010
It's about time they released this album on CD, I've been waiting for years!!! Thank You !! :-)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$14.99

Need customer service? Click here