Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
5 star
75%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$11.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on December 12, 2016
Another great instalment of the fables series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2016
Things finally begin moving along as we learn more about rose red and is a nice if slightly slow follow up to witches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2015
Loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2015
Good read, I came across fables late but am pleased with every issue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
Good stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Bill Willingham is a genius. Fables is truly one of the best serials to ever be published.

My only issue is that I had the Kindle version, and I'm not completely enamored of reading graphic novels on my Kindle Fire, and I even have the 8.9" version. It takes some getting used to, and ultimately, I don't think it does the medium justice. Maybe comics/graphic novels pop better on a 10" tablet, but it doesn't thrive at this form factor.

But, that's my own issue, and there's nothing less than 5 stars worth of story, art and action in any Fables tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2014
Did I enjoy this Book, Yes! Rose Red recovers and Frau Tontenkinder or should I say Bellflower, battles Mister Dark. Nuff said!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2013
A great read, with some wonderful art.

In this collection, we learn the history of Rose Red and Snow White, and the Fables face their biggest threat since the Adversary - The Dark Man, the embodiment of all darkness and fears.

It's also packed with some bonus features, including a story about Pinocchio, a Fables puppet theater, and the Fables board game, 'Escape to Wolf Manor'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2013
The story brings back Red Rose who for the past couple of books just sat around moping about something that I never understood. Apparently hearing her history with her sister (Snow White) from her pseudo-mom gives her the ability to see solutions to problems that have been plaguing the farm for several issues and the stories are less Willingham's ego and more a story. I liked it and will probably continue reading the series now that it's gotten back on track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
Spoilers Ahead!

Fables has reached a new peak with ROSE RED, as major happenings occur in the Fable-verse. In this huge volume, we get lots of treats in a great variety of styles. Political maneuverings within the Fable community, where Geppetto has established a concerning foothold, take center stage for the beginning of the book (transitioning smoothly from Witches). Then we get a nice little back-story from Rose Red and Snow White's childhood, where we learn a great deal about the events that set these two very different sisters down their respective paths. We also learn about the disgusting seven dwarfs from fairy-tale fame. Major events are related in short excerpts throughout this volume, including the birth of Beauty and the Beast's child, the learning of an invisible grandchild by the North Wind, and we get a disturbing glimpse at the true nature of Nurse Spratt. The real meat of the book, however, details an exciting battle between the Dark Man and Frau Totenkinder. Two powerful witches battling for the future of Fable-kind and possibly the future of the Mundy world. Events are moving quickly in the story now, and the book ends with plans in limbo, including a potential evacuation of all Fables to Flycatcher's Haven.

Some great bonus material is also included in this volume, including some short, illustrated answers to some questions from famous Fables fans. There is also a Fables Puppet Theatre included, with cut-outs of many characters and backdrops, a Fables board game with play instructions, and some nice sketch work of Castle Dark.

ROSE RED continues and surpasses the quality of writing and art that the series has become so well recognized for, and may even represent a new pinnacle of greatness for the series. That's an impressive feat for a 15th volume of a long-running story. Very highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here