Digital List Price: $3.99
Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

Kindle Countdown Deal
Price goes up to $3.99 in
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

A Facet for the Gem (The Tale of Eaglefriend Book 1) by [Murray, C. L.]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

A Facet for the Gem (The Tale of Eaglefriend Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 56 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 298 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
  • Similar books to A Facet for the Gem (The Tale of Eaglefriend Book 1)

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

"A superb fantasy tale! If you are a fan of fantasy, then this one is a must-read! If you are a fan of Robin Hobb, then I suggest that you give Murray a shot, as there were some similarities, before Murray completely made it all his own. And for fans of Terry Goodkind, Murray explains the title of the book, brilliantly, just like one of Goodkind's "Wizard's Rules." --Book blogger Jason E. Berry

"C.L. Murray's tale of a young man fleeing for his life and running straight into the arms of destiny is a top notch epic fantasy adventure. Morlen is a likeable hero whose strengths and weaknesses hit all the right marks. The villain, Felkoth is the quintessential megalomaniac. Each heinous act he perpetrates adds to the desperateness of the hero's situation and greatly accelerates the plot. The budding friendship between Morlen and the eagle Roftome is a definite highlight ... Packed with marvelous creatures, exciting action sequences and a journey of self-discovery, I wholeheartedly recommend A Facet for the Gem to any lover of fantasy." (Read the full review from Tracey Maknis at The Qwillery)

"What happens when evocative writing and compelling storytelling collide and fuse together? You get a powerhouse novel like C.L. Murray's A Facet for the Gem, a tale unfolding in a generously described and developed world ... If you want writing that soars and inspires, prose that chooses every word with care and driving determination, you would do well to pick up this book and fly into a world the author has thoroughly crafted for us." --Author Eduardo Suastegui

"An outstanding read, recommended to all Epic Fantasy fans. There are a couple of in-air battles and they are epic, very well written and you really feel as though you are in the air experiencing the fighting. I commend Murray for getting these written so well as I can't imagine finding the right words to write several pages of air based battle was easy." --Claire Ayres, BrizzleLass Books

"Combining depth of history and nation-spanning threats with a strong focus on character, Murray creates an epic fantasy without epic exposition." --Author Dave Higgins

Product details

  • File Size: 2113 KB
  • Print Length: 298 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: February 25, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01C9JT5BY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #24,025 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Fantasy Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on May 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

A Facet for the Gem (The Tale of Eaglefriend Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: A Facet for the Gem (The Tale of Eaglefriend Book 1)