Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 48 reviews
on March 3, 2014
In addition to the great designs, it was history of each block that drew and held me. Barbara Brackman is a great designer and her books contain so much knowledge and history of times past. I'd buy the book just for that purpose alone but the bonus is the quilt blocks. Loved it/love it!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
fun book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Looking forward to reading it. Looks like very informational.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 14, 2014
Excellent addition to my quilt book library. The photos are great and the instructions are very easy to follow. I will be making a quilt from this book, but it's also a very good history quilt. I know there are differing opinions on the "facts" of slavery and the use of quilts, but I thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
😍😍😍😍😍😍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2013
I didn't realize that it's 150 years since the Civil War. Celebrating this occassion with making a quilt representing the blocks which were used during that period is very important. This book enlightened me on some stories which turned out to be myths. Barbara Brackman is an excellent historian.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 30, 2014
Making a quilt of blocks from the "underground railway", this book helped explain the symbols of the blocks. Our town, Bristol,PA is on the route and was having a special notation of the route.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
Best book of African Quilt Patterns ever made. There needs to be more of this type of thing that won't cost an arm and leg in price.

Thank you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 29, 2014
I love the patterns. They have been written out in clear precise language. I also enjoyed reading about the history of America. She really showed a great deal of research in writing this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
I learned so much about quilt history from this book, and the patterns and projects are just wonderful. Barbara has once again written a book up to her top-notch standards. The photographs are also great, and the whole quality of the book is spectacular.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse