Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 28 reviews
on September 20, 2013
The author relied on already published information and his own assumptions ("Faith must have felt....") to assemble this book. And that's exactly what he did - collated the public information into a book. He also added information on Tim McGraw, Shania Twain and other country stars in this very short book. If you're looking for a more indepth look at Faith's life, this book isn't it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2015
Was slightly disappointed that it didn't have more of her family and about her children. Instead about the music business and what relationships that she had prior to Tim. More pictures would have been great. My opinion it was just ok!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2014
Was mildly interested in the book however found it to be far from very informative or realistic. Struck me as a book that people gravitated towards (like me) with the expectation that it would give me a better view of WHO Faith Hill is. Disappointing.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2015
Way too much unnecessary details. I had to skip many pages to get through it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
Too bad Faith Hill didn't have a different author. Her life is so interesting and many twists and turns of fate - it's amazing. However, the writer confuses you with dated events she attended and what song was popular at the time. The writing didn't flow smoothly and follow a course but rather jumped around and did not do justice to a beautiful life and singer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
Good book...well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2014
Very interesting, read right through, couldn't put it down. Sorta felt like it just stopped. Was looking for the next chapter and there was no more. Not much mention of Ted either, which was surprising and disappointing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
Great book and is very interesting if you like to read about some of your favorite people. I loved reading it and I am sure others will too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
I really enjoyed getting to know the real Faith Hill. She had to fight her way to the top and she never gave up. It should encourage women not to give up on their dreams.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2013
I love Faith Hill. I enjoyed reading how she got her start and about her birth mother. I was a bit shocked by hearing of Tim's alcohol problem, but I have a new reason to like her for sticking by him and being the great Mom and wife I knew she could be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse