Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Oz Music
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: I have it on hand and will ship it out FAST! Free upgrade to 1st class!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fall River Legend

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, October 15, 1996
"Please retry"
$16.99 $5.51

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Fall River Legend: Prologue And Waltzes
  2. Fall River Legend: Elegy
  3. Fall River Legend: Church Social
  4. Fall River Legend: Hymnal Variations
  5. Fall River Legend: Cotillion
  6. Fall River Legend: Epilogue
  7. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: Camptown Races
  8. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: Old Black Joe And My Kentucky Home
  9. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: Village Festival
  10. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: Jeannie With The Light Brown Hair
  11. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: Variations On 'Comrades Fill No Glass For Me' And 'Kitty Blue'
  12. Steven Foster Gallery: Suite: O Susannah
  13. Of Time And The River: Prologue
  14. Of Time And The River: Play Us A Tune
  15. Of Time And The River: Soliloquy
  16. Of Time And The River: Spring Song
  17. Of Time And The River: Epilogue - The Sills Of Evening

Product Details

  • Audio CD (October 15, 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Koch Int'l Classics
  • ASIN: B000001SJP
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #686,309 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

The "Fall River Legend" and "Steven Foster" suites are very good. Conductor James Sedares however really stands out with his powerfully restrained performance of the "Fall River Legend" selections. I first became introduced to Maestro Sedares' recordings when he conducted the first digital recording of the score to Elmer Bernstein's THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN on the KOCH label. I really like the CDs that KOCH has issued. They do an excellent job.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse