Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$12.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 667 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 735 reviews
on June 30, 2016
Works great on XBOX ONE's Xbox 360 Backwards Compatibility feature. They just added the game about a week ago to the backwards compatible list. Although only the regular edition is labeled as backwards compatible, this ultimate edition works just fine too, core game & DLC included.

It's basically the reverse of the instructions for if you bought it for a 360 with a few extra steps. For the ONE, you install disc 1 which is the core game disc. It installs the entire disc (about 5.8GB). Then you put in disc 2, it'll add all the DLC (All six DLC's). This all takes some time, I never can tell if the Xbox One is just really slow to copy off a disc or if it is downloading rather than copying. This is due to the fact that Xbox One calls everything (downloads, actual installs, updates) "installing". So you never know EXACTLY what is going on. But either way, it all installs to the hard drive. The reversal I mentioned earlier is, on the 360, you install the DLC off disc 2 and then play off disc 1. On the Xbox One, you install the DLC and then you have to leave disc 2 in. Otherwise the game will not recognize the dlc. So disc 2 is the trigger disc that tells the system you own the game and the dlc. Since the entire game is actually installed on your hard drive for the XBOX ONE usage, disc 1 technically isn't needed anymore. You can also start the core game with disc 1 but the dlc won't appear. So it's a little confusing but trust me, it's easier to do than explain. Very easy. Just takes some time to set it all up.

Anyway, I love this game, had to have it. Fallout 3, New Vegas and Fallout 4 are some of my favorite games. Despite already having played this earlier, I had to get it again for Xbox One. I can't play these games enough anyway, it's a different experience every time. So if you are curious if the Xbox One supports this Ultimate Edition. Yes it does.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2014
Fallout: New Vegas is a great entry in the Fallout series and a great RPG in general. The game follows the story of a courier outside of "New Vegas" Nevada in post-apocalypse America. The main story line is entertaining and allows you to have a lot of fun travelling and making good or bad choices, sometimes these choices influence how other people in the game interact with you. Combat in the game is also fun and challenging; there are always multiple ways to take down your opponents. There is also a tremendous amount of side quest content, I found myself getting distracted frequently from the main story due to these, it wasn't a bad thing though!

This particular edition of Fallout: New Vegas, the "Ultimate Edition" contains 5 DLC packs for the game. Four of these packs are additional missions and one is a bonus weapons pack. These DLC packs add a little more to the game and allow you to get special weapons and apparel not found in the regular edition of the game.

I only have one complaint about this game, albeit a small and controversial one. This game is notorious for being buggy and crashing frequently (especially the DLC packs). There were many occasions while playing this game that it crashed for either for too much action happening on screen, or for no reason at all. It was extremely frustrating at times to repeat the same sequence over again for something as silly as the screen freezing. However, this is to be expected. Fallout: New Vegas is an extremely massive environment, filled to the brim with different elements that put the Xbox 360 through its paces. In order to provide the least amount of frustration with this issue I would recommend installing this game on your Xbox 360 hard drive and saving frequently.

Overall Fallout: New Vegas is a blast! It provides an intriguing story line with lots of action and side quests. The crashing can be an annoyance at times, but it isn't enough to detract from the overall ride this game gives. If you are a fan of Fallout or RPGs I would recommend picking up a copy of this game.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2017
Hated it at first because I couldnt kill anything and a bug and a big fly would quickly kill me. And I hated the soundtrack (too much music in depressing minor keys) and that was a showstopper until I discovered the "radio station" can be changed. I loved the old western music with classics like "Big Iron". Well crafted game though. Navigation can be tricky as maps seem to be the weakness of a lot of video games for unknown reasons. The squalor of the levels esp indoors is bad but tolerable because you can roam the S.W. desert which is very nice for a claustrophobe like me. Much better than for example Dead Space squalor. I quit early but might go back and challenge Mr Big in Vegas. Good combination of linear storyline and free ranging open world. I didnt like how weapons need maintenance so much. PITA. Also hard to know which ammo foes in which gun when deciding on inventory to keep. Inventory management is always a distraction from gameplay and no exception here but its not great but not bad.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2017
This doesn't hold a candle to fallout 3. The world doesn't feel lived in when you come across a farm, if you have no reason to be there yet nothing will be going on, and similar things happen all over the wasteland. All the normal fallout stuff is here so if you're a big fan of fallout you will like this game, probably a lot more than me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2016
I loved Fallout 3 and I loved Fallout 4 even more. That's why I was so disappointed with New Vegas. The game is just plain frustrating. Too many hallways look exactly alike. I can't count how many times I became lost, and looking at how many people had to watch specific mission walkthroughs, I was not the only one. And the missions themselves are just plain tedious. There were actual missions that consisted of nothing more than speaking to one person and then bringing this information to another person, who then will give you more information to bring back to the first person. The game is not fun; it's like doing schoolwork.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
A great game to play with an interesting storyline. Allows you to play anyway you want in an open world environment. The game came in great condition and arrived a few days early.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
Really wish they would remaster this game, I loved it and still do but it's hard to go from fallout 4 back to NV. Only thing is there is no sprint button so it takes forever to get somewhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
I much prefer the campaign to FO4, but the graphics are starting to age as of 2017.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Great game and I love all the additions that come with the ultimate edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
kids love this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 44 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here