Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fallout: New Vegas
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now

Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$19.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 28, 2010
Well, Ive logged 90 hours, discovered all 188 locales, and am at the end with multiple choices. The game has been a blast! I loved Fallout 3, and New Vegas is more of the same with about 50 quests. I seem to have gotten to level 30 in a hurry though. (I am on the easy mode). Fallout 3 was a lot more work. Glitches? On the 360, it froze on me about 3 times. Theres the usual creatures stuck halfway in rocks and walls, but for the most part, for as big as it is, it plays pretty solid. There are a LOT of unused & unexplorable open areas around the edges of the map. Room for downloadable content? Or did they just get lazy, and not want to put anymore locales on the perimeters of the map? All in all, I will be playing this for quite some time, and of course, play thru it again. One of the few games out there thats worth the $60 price tag. Enjoy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2010
anybody who likes rpg games or the fallout franchise will not be disappointed. new vegas is second to fallout 3 GOTY only. this is a must buy for anybody who likes the franchise or rpg games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2010
I'm sure I'm going to get flamed but it has to be said - this game "barely" works on the 360, and that is AFTER the update that went up today (Oct 23). The more hours you put in the worse it gets, load times that last almost a minute from scene to scene, endless story programming glitches, quests that are impossible to complete, you name it. All these new feature are not properly layered on the old Fallout 3 engine and with every hour you put in more flaws become apparent - after 10 hours the game is no longer playable, features like having more than one companion (or follower, which is it?) do not function and some story lines apparently cancel each other out if the wrong choice is made, leaving you with nothing to show for trying to complete them and having to spend hours finding a workaround that usually means changing the way you had intended to play your character, siding up to a new "faction", all because of defective programming. If you buy this game now YOU WILL BE SORRY, save your time and money for a few months, check back in and see how this is after several patches and don't believe these 5 star reviews that read like advertising copy - most are by reviewers who are paid to write them or company reps - check their other reviews, most have reviewed NOTHING but THIS GAME which they LOVE TO DEATH (company reps) and the others have never disliked a game they've ever reviewed (the paid hacks). At least rent it first - you will see what I mean after 6-8 hours of play.
1111 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2010
This game is entertaining and fun. The Free roam aspect of it really makes it a great game as well as the Variety of weapons, Factions, and looks for you the player to explore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2011
Yes this game had many issues, however most if not all have now been patched. With the new DLC, this game is one of the best I have played, Bethesda and Obsidian well done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
I could play this game forever. My last disk finally stopped so I needed a cheap replacement. Shipped fast. It arrived the day Amazon estimated it had shipped..good deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Lot's of work but fun to mold your character into a good or bad guy while shooting strange creatures. The death claws were wicked but the fifty cal. always per vales.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2010
I just downloaded the latest patch (as of Dec. 2010) and this game is still buggy. I've experienced at three quests that I cannot finish due to programming bugs. Also, load times are slow. I spend more time watching the spinning roulette wheel while waiting for the game to load the next section more than I do play. OK, not really - but it feels that way.

Even when I could get the game to play correctly it seemed more like a big extension of Fallout 3 than a new and unique game. It also seems more boring than FO3.

I absolutely loved Fallout 3, but New Vegas does nothing but tarnish Fallout's good name.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2011
Great game. Better than Fallout 3. Lots to see and do. I have played for around 30 hours and have just reached the middle of the game. It's long, but fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2011
undamaged disk stopped working within a month of purchase. i am unaware if other fall out new vegas disks had a similar issue but it was very disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here