Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 28, 2011
This dictionary has a good layout, reasonably-sized text, and gives you access to a wealth of content. All of the dictionary apps I've tried have their quirks, but this one is pretty straightforward. Nicely done. It does work well on a large screen (e.g., the Fire's 7-inch).
0Comment| 465 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2012
you wont find another dictionary anywhere near the quality of this app for $100. it is much more than a dictionary, you really need to try it. it works fine on my gtablet. look at the ratings...well deserved. the Amazon appstore rocks. And this application is FREE.
0Comment| 355 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2012
This is one of my favorite apps on my Kindle Fire, one that I use almost every day. The word of the day is not usually a hard one, but the definitions can bring out nuances of the meaning that I was unaware of. Better than that, this free app gives short historical fact articles about events that happened on the date or that involved people connected with the date and you can click on those articles to get more info. A very handy app for adding to your overall knowledge. Stretch your mental muscles daily and you are less likely to have mental problems later. So, this app could really help you. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2017
It's pretty good. If you do not know how to spell a word it could be better. It is a British Dictionary, just saying. I have it on all my cellphones & tablets. It's handy and gets used allot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
This is a wonderful dictionary app; it has a few good mind stimulation games that I really enjoy playing. The dictionary is top notch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2016
Not fond of this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
all I can say is it is working was not very fond of this selection I was not able to figure it out how to make it do ? anything Ive no issues this this item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
You never know what you will learn each day, I find this exhilarating.
Love the Word Games, especially Hangman !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Like the extras (trivia and games) as well as the cross section of resources that are used for definitions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2015
always felt like I wanted more out of the definitions. Hated seeing sentences bunched together with the bottom sentence. Deleted it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse