& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Usually ships within 8 to 11 days.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Fasch: Overture & 5 Conce... has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Missing shrink-wrap, activation codes for bonus online content may be missing or expired. Medium mark on item case. Small cut / scratch on item case.
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.40
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fasch: Overture & 5 Concertos

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, April 20, 2004
"Please retry"
$9.79 $4.89

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
$17.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Usually ships within 8 to 11 days. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Fasch: Overture & 5 Concertos
  • +
  • Fasch: Dresden Overtures, Sinfonias and Concertos
  • +
  • Trios & Sonatas
Total price: $53.68
Buy the selected items together

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Ouverture
  2. Air I
  3. Gavotte
  4. Air II
  5. Bourree
  6. Menuet Alternativement
  7. Allegro
  8. Largo E Staccato
  9. Allegro
  10. Allegro
  11. Largo E Sforzato
  12. Allegro
  13. (Without Indication)
  14. Adagio
  15. Allegro
  16. (Without Indication)
  17. Largo
  18. Allegro
  19. Allegro

Product Details

  • Orchestra: La Stravaganza Koln
  • Composer: Johann Friedrich Fasch
  • Audio CD (April 20, 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: CPO
  • ASIN: B000174LO8
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #114,005 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By J. R. Trtek on January 23, 2013
Along with Zelenka and Biber, I have to rank Johann Friedrich Fasch as one of my favorite Baroque composers who are not as well known but deserve to be. Not as inventive or inspired as them, he nonetheless wrote a lot of solid and engaging music, and this disc shows off much of it in great style. These are not stirring concertos for brass but rather mostly quiet or at most calmly bubbling Baroque concertos for oboe, bassoon or strings, all wonderfully played by La Stravaganza Koln. Strongly recommended.
2 Comments 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category