Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
30
Format: Perfect Paperback|Change
Price:$13.39+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on July 27, 2017
Jim is a no nonsense cut to the chase person.
He identifies concerns and how to address them.
The concerns are fairly common so you can compare your business to the 52 fatal errors and see where you may be falling short. And how to address it. Reading the coach the person, then the 51 business errors and then The Advantage in that order flowed well for me.
Larry
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
The 51 Fatal Business Errors and How to Avoid Them

I have really been getting a lot out of the 51 errors.

This book was given to me by one of my EO Forum members and I read it from cover to cover that evening. I have since purchased copies for my friends and customers because the knowledge contained in this book is gold.

My assistant entered one error on my schedule every Monday for a year and I pull the book out and go over an error every week. It's really helped me to internalize the information and it helps me focus for the week...

Robert Peavey
President
PumpTex Inc.
EO Houston
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2009
This book is great! Simply written, it isn't full of fluff to sift through. The "51 Errors" are simply, yet directly stated, solutions are given, followed by real life examples.

Though some readers may first think these "51 Errors" should be clear and evident to all readers, especially business owners, it is ONLY when they taken ACTION to correct these "errors" that matter. Action means CHANGE. Most people fear change and find it a difficult hill to climb. They find it easier to succumb to just staying where they are as long as they are keeping their nostrils peeking above the water. However, if you want to grow your company, change will be necessary. If you put forth the effort to make the necessary changes to these "51 Errors" in this book, it will lead you to growth and success..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2014
I found this book to be extremely valuable. It offers practical insights on issues than confront most any business owner or manager. Small business owners will be especially interested in this book as an excellent reference for how to handle some tricky situations. A real strength that Jim Muehlhausen has is the ability to separate emotions and reason when making important business decisions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2015
The 51 Fatal Business Errors provides highly actionable advice for businesses in ANY industry. In addition, while Jim Muehlhausen focuses on small businesses in his descriptions of the issues, the 51 errors apply to businesses of ANY size. The book should be required reading for CEOs of any company, large or small.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2017
Jim provides great insight! Love the Muel kicks...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
This book is just what the business owner needs to read. In one sense it is reassuring to know you are not the only one making these mistakes. The good news is that the author gives you practical solutions to these errors, so that you can fix the problem.

Sometimes we see the end result of one of these 51 Fatal Errors, but don't know the cause. As the only owner of a business, this book is a great reference to check for the cause when things are going crazy and I cannot figure why.

The author also has very helpful and unique insight to some common issues, such as his delegation grid (Fatal Error 16) and the impact of not training your employees (Fatal Error 27). He makes points through out the book that make me re-think the way I look at things and do things.

The book is written in a straight forward and easy to read style. It does not need to be read sequentially, so you can jump around and read the parts that impact you the most. I recommend it to business owners as a guide to improving your approach to your business.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2014
Yep he's right...sorry to say...been there done most of them! Wish I had read this years ago, it would have been my guide book on what not to do. Text book for school of hard knocks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2014
Like many other business book it identifies many common pitfalls/failures on business. This book gets 5 stars because for some it takes the next step and shares realistic solutions to identify their root causes, and fix them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
The book makes you think and helps you with situations and solutions. Having the book handy will is a definite plus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here