Buy Used
+ $0.00 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Disc(s) have very light to No Scratches - Very Good.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Jet Li's Fearless Soundtrack

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Soundtrack, September 5, 2006

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

Product description

JET LI'S FEARLESS - SOUNDTRACK - SHIGERU UMEBAYASHI-CDThe picture below is the actual item for sale:CONDITION:CD Condition: Very Good Case Condition: Very GoodSHIPPING RATES:USA: SHIPPING FOR 1 CD IS 3.00. EACH ADDITIONAL CD IS 1.50. INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING (Incouding Canada): DHL AIRMAIL SHIPPING FOR 1 CD IS Ships US Only. EACH ADDITIONAL CD IS Ships US Only(includes insurance).NOTE:Foreign orders may take from 15-25 business days (Monday-Friday) to be received.Customer satisfaction is 100% fully guaranteed.SKU#300-11918

Contemplative and elegiac, this score for Jet Li's martial-arts movie is light years away from your usual Hollywood action music--even when the pace picks up, it remains evocative and elegant, with a tinge of underlying melancholy. For this we have to thank Japanese composer Shigeru Umebayashi (formerly of the rock band EX), who also gave us marvelous scores for Wong Kar-wai's In the Mood for Love and Zhang Yimou's House of Flying Daggers. Here he relies on roiling percussion, ethereal choirs, and Japanese and Chinese flutes to suggest both the 19th-century setting of the film and an end-of-an-era mood. Look for "Habanera" from Carmen buried toward the end, performed by Japanese soprano Michiko Hayashi and--befitting such a relatively pared-down album--a lone piano. --Elisabeth Vincentelli

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Opening Title _ Wu Shu Jing Shen
  2. Shanghai Fight
  3. Kids
  4. Master Huo’s Fight
  5. Kids 2
  6. Kids 3
  7. Huo Yuanjia’s Theme
  8. Tianjin Fight
  9. Mrs. Huo/Action
  10. Huo Yuanjia and Master Qin
  11. Yuanjia and Qin
  12. Qin Enters
  13. Sword and Fist
  14. Man’s Theme
  15. Yuanjia’s Sorrow
  16. Mother & Daughter
  17. Yuanjia Falls
  18. Village Flute/Children Play with Dragonflies
  19. Village Flute Solo
  20. Season Changes
  21. Moon Explains
  22. Yuanjia and Moon
  23. A Long Road Home
  24. Jinsun and Yuanjia
  25. Shanghai Fight 2
  26. Action 5
  27. Jinsun and Yuanjia 2
  28. The School Opens
  29. 'Habanera' from "Carmen"
  30. Hasu - Tea Ceremony
  31. Wu Shu Jing Shen
  32. Tanaka Fight
  33. Final Fist 1
  34. Final Fist 2
  35. Fearless Men/Theme of Yuanjia and Moon
  36. Ending _ Wu Shu Jing Shen

Product details

  • Performer: Hideyo Takakuwa, Midori Takada, Hitoshi Konno, Liu Yunzhi, Michiko Hirayama
  • Orchestra: ARIGAT Orchestra, China Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Composer: Shigeru Umebayashi
  • Audio CD (September 5, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Lakeshore Records
  • ASIN: B000H7JCP0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #336,142 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 15, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
5 helpful votes
6 helpful votes
on February 7, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on February 23, 2015
Format: MP3 Music|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on September 9, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on January 3, 2007
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes