Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Fergie GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 32 reviews
on July 3, 2014
Absolutely the best resource I've seen for chest radiography.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2012
This book is a very simple read, considering the topic. It lays it out in an understandable fashion, as well as making it a fun read--also surprising!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
well written
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2009
I am a Respiratory Therapist and this book was suggested to me by a Pulmonologist. A great insight for any medical professional who uses radiology to care for their patients.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
This product was just as described and worked great for class. I even lent it to a friend who also passed the course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2010
This book is a little elementary and reads with minimal effort. The question and answer format (like Dubin's EKGs) keeps it entertaining. The CD is a mixed bag with some hits and misses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2008
Excellent didactic and short methodology for reading a chest x-ray. Quick enough read for anyone- med student, medical/surg intern, starting radiology resident. Highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2011
Didn't know what to expect when ordering this book however, I enjoy the fill-in-the-blank format. I'm an anesthetist student reading this book for my 1 day radiology rotation and the beginning is fairly easy to figure out, but it gets more complex after chapter 7. It would be nice if there were more labels on the diagrams and a brief description by the author of the chapter's contents. It can be difficult to decipher what is on the X-ray film in th book. Overall a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2011
Good basic start for Radiology. CD content is good but images are small and unable to magnify to a higher resolution. CT cases on CD are a series of images not a scroll through + are very small as well.

In summary, good book, easy read, good start for Radio.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse