Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Ritter Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on September 2, 2017
Exploitation at it's finest and artiest. The lead barely speaks and becomes more of a symbol of the oppressed woman striking back than a character. Followed by some equally good sequels.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
this is the first and best of the scorpion films there is an over abundance of nudity but not a lot of sex a lot of the film is in flashback this does have a rape scene where meiko kaji was betrayed and raped although I have to say it didn't look like meiko kaji to me unless it was due to make up for rest of film this as I already said is the first its also the best the others are ok but you don't really need them this has everything they do but better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2017
Fantastic movie...defintely the precursor to Kill Bill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
This film is pure entertainment! I have all of Shunya Ito's films and the scorpion films are among the best.If you like over the top violence,sex,nudity and wild camera work, you will love this film! Remember,these films can't be taken too seriously.Just enjoy&laugh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
Kaji once again playing a badass, so yeah I enjoyed the film. But this film might bother those overly sensitive types with the unnecessary and ridiculous amount of nudity. But hey it's a female prison flick, what do you expect? Give it a watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2008
I have to say this is one of my all time favorite films. I love the opening credits its just naked japanese women everywhere. This movie is loaded with sex, nudity, and violence. If you are a fan of japanese exploitaion films from the 70's you will love this
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2007
Meiko Kaji has made a great series of films in the prisoner and the thing is that they dont look outdated despite thier age. The violence fits in very well with the overall plot and i have to say that (a) id watch it again! (b) Id get the sequel which is something dont do that often. One of thebest Asian films ive seen!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
This movie is over the top and in my opinion, pure entertainment. The special effects are simply funny. I watched this movie because I read that this was Quentin Tarantino's inspiration for Kill Bill. The Urami Bushi song is beautiful and also part of the sound track of Kill Bill volume II.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2015
great movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Decent flick. Typical revenge plot. Horrible special affects. Lots of T&A with decent looking 70's actresses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse