Kindle Price: $8.49

Save $1.50 (15%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

On the Fence by [West, Kasie]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

On the Fence Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 334 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.49

Length: 309 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

New Year New You Save and Read on Kindle
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—West crafts a beautiful story that will hook lovers of contemporary teen romance. Ever since her mom died, Charlie, a 16-year-old tomboy who loves all things sports, spends most of her time playing pick-up games with her three brothers and next-door neighbor Braden. But when Charlie's dad makes her get a job to pay off a speeding ticket, she lands a job at a clothing store where she must model make-up and be more feminine than she's ever cared to be. Soon she's in over her head with lies—lying to her dad, her boss, and a cute boy who's never seen the tomboy side of her. The only thing that saves her are her late night fence chats with Braden, who she is slowly beginning to fall in love with but can't risk losing. This tale is eloquently written and goes deeper than most teen romances dare to go. For fans of Susane Colasanti and Stephanie Perkins.—Candyce Pruitt-Goddard, Hartford Public Library, CT

Review

Praise for THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US: “THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US shines! This book is rich with sparkling dialogue, clever wit and sweet romance.” (Daisy Whitney, author of THE MOCKINGBIRDS and WHEN YOU WERE HERE)

“An antidote to dystopian and post–apocalyptic fiction, this Cinderella story is sweet and hopeful.” (Kirkus Reviews)

The charming story is beautifully written, and the characters are well developed. West’s novel is sweet and captivating. (School Library Journal)

Praise for PIVOT POINT “An expertly plotted, deliciously clever story.” (Kiersten White, NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of PARANORMALCY)

“PIVOT POINT is at once tense and romantic, challenging and engaging. It’s a truly remarkable debut.” (Robison Wells, author of VARIANT)

“West’s premise is a winner, and Addie is the kind of heroine readers would want as a best friend—loyal, unpretentious, and thoughtful.…What truly makes West’s story memorable, however, is Addie’s wry humor…and the book’s fascinating exploration of how life can change with one simple choice.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“West’s debut showcases riveting storytelling.” (Kirkus Reviews)

“With superb storytelling, a masterful blend of paranormal and normal, a helping of wit and humor, and a mouthwatering romance, PIVOT POINT is one of the most delicious books I’ve read.” (Elana Johnson, author of POSSESSION)

“West has created an intricately woven story of two possible futures. This debut novel…is a welcome change.” (School Library Journal)

Product details

  • File Size: 925 KB
  • Print Length: 309 pages
  • Publisher: HarperTeen (July 1, 2014)
  • Publication Date: July 1, 2014
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00FOPPF74
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #61,999 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Literary Fiction
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
World Literature
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

September 11, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
August 7, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
June 29, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 21, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

On the Fence
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: On the Fence

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?