Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Feuermann: The English Columbias, Vol. 2

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 19, 1993
"Please retry"
$49.99 $29.86

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sonata for cello & piano No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38: 1. Allegro ma non troppo
  2. Sonata for cello & piano No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38: 2. Allegretto quasi Menuetto - Trio
  3. Sonata for cello & piano No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38: 3. Allegro
  4. Serenade for violin, viola & cello in D major, Op. 8
  5. Suite for cello in G major, Op. 131c/1: 1. Praeludium (vivace)
  6. Suite for cello in G major, Op. 131c/1: 2. Adagio
  7. Suite for cello in G major, Op. 131c/1: 3. Fuge (Allegro)
  8. Song Without Words for piano No. 30 in A major ('Frühlingslied'), Op. 62/6
  9. Kinderszenen (Scenes from Childhood) for piano, Op. 15: No 7, Traumerei
  10. Meditation on Prelude No. 1 of Bach, for violin or cello & piano with organ or cello ad lib. (or other instrumental arrangement)
  11. Arlekinada (Harlequin's Millions), ballet: Serenade
  12. Kaleidoscope, pieces (24) for violin & piano, Op. 50: No 9, Orientale
  13. Sadko, opera in 3 (or 5) acts: Hindu Song

Product Details

  • Performer: Theo van der Pas, Wolfgang Rebner, Michael Taube, Gerald Moore
  • Composer: Johannes Brahms, Ludwig van Beethoven, Max Reger, Felix [1] Mendelssohn, Robert Schumann, et al.
  • Audio CD (January 19, 1993)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Pearl
  • ASIN: B000000WVA
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #298,823 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

The recording is of good quality. Technically and musically, Feuermann was a phenomenal cellist. All cellists should treasure this recording.
Comment 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse