BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now FFII_gno

  • Fever
  • Customer reviews



on May 14, 2017
Once again Robin Cook left me thinking if it's really a possibility. The book tells you to be quick to seek medical attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2015
Although this book is a little dated simply because of the rapid medical progress in immuno-oncology, it is suspenseful & exciting. It adds a realistic dimension into the potential for unethical economic pressures to be imposed by the pharmaceutical industry on the medical profession. Robin Cook's portrayal of the inept bureaucracy of the EPA adds a degree of reality. It is certainly a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2010
I must admit to primarily being an action suspense fan. This book is suspenseful but perhaps a little too detailed for me. Some may like to know exactly how someone is dressed down to a hand-tied bow tie, but not me. There's a lot of medical detail which bored me a little. Although the protagonist was obnoxious, that was okay since it was the author's choice to make the guy like that. It did take awhile for things to really get interesting for me, but I like lot's of action. There were more personality studies in this book that I'm used to. The characters were all believable as was the story line. There wasn't any way-out fantasy stuff that defied credulity. I will probably read another Robin Cook book sometime when I need a break from the usual genre that I read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
Great read !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
It was Okay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2016
In love Robin Cooks books and hope in the future this could hold some truth. Genetics is the key to understanding and treating so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
This is a very interesting read and in fact some new technology related to this fiction work is actually being studied now. As you may know Robin Cook is an MD that became an author and his medical facts are spot on and very interesting as he weaves them into his works of fiction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
He is a fantastic writer love all his books this was great from beginning to end was hard to put down a must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 24, 2014
Another excellent book writen by Robin Cook. Reminder me of a brilliant oncologist I worked with. He took wonder care for his patient's and gave honest care and information to the patient and their families. Thank you for this enjoyable story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Nano
$9.99

Need customer service? Click here