Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Field of Screams: Haunted Tales from the Baseball Diamond, the Locker Room, and Beyond
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 5, 2010
When you are looking for the weird, FACTUAL, and unusual about baseball's odd and supernatural history look no further than the work of Mickey Bradley. SImply put, as a baseball historian - if I want color, texture and stories that bounce off the page - I seek out both of his books; Haunted Baseball and his newest entry - Field of Screams. Enjoy these books but know that they are well researched and worth your time and money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2010
Dan Gordon & Mickey Bradley have hit another home run with this captivating collection of Baseball superstitions and ghost stories. All who love the game's rich history and lore - skeptics & believers alike - will treasure the amazing breadth and depth of it's phenomenal research, including it's many interviews with some of the world's top ballplayers.

Superbly written and informative throughout, "Field of Screams" is replete with always spirited and often humorous accounts and anecdotes from around the globe - from Fenway to LA, from Catalina to the Caribbean, from Latin America to Japan. With hundreds of fascinating legends, locations, and characters from prehistoric times to the present - ranging from ancient Native American burial grounds in Florida, to Ty Cobb's running the bases at CoAmerica Park - it's a uniquely fun ride through Baseball history!

And, for Babe Ruth fans, like myself, there is no better compendium of the Big Bambino's haunts anywhere. From the hallowed grounds of Old Yankee Stadium, to the speakeasies of St. Petersburg, and beyond, 'Close Encounters of the No. 3 Kind,' as they could be called, are all documented in detail in this great new book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2010
Great book, this second book I have read from the author, I look forward to reading one of the other books he has written as well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2013
If you love baseball you will enjoy this book, if you love paranormal books you will like this book. if you like BOTH you will really enjoy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2013
My husband and 10 year old son are huge baseball fans so I got this for them.
This is a great book, I even like the stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
Very Fast service Very affordable Item was just as described on line I would recommend this vendor to other customers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2013
I was hoping for something a little better. Some stories were interesting, but, I didnt even finish the book. Disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2010
I had read Haunted Baseball and have to say that Field of Screams is no Haunted Baseball. This is a weak book which is a tepid recollection of baseball legends and superstitions, none of which really have much consequence as either baseball or as ghost stories. The stories are not very scary and in many cases are boring and dull. The book tells stories that even web searches don't match and one can't help but wonder if they are pieces of fiction given that there are two acknowledged pieces of fiction in the book.

Save both your time and money. There are much better books out there on the topic and go for Haunted Baseball. A much better story!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2012
Book arrived in excellent condition and a lot quicker than expected. Was used as a gift & it couldn't have been a better one for the recipient!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
I ordered this book due to the fact that I love hauntings and baseball! This book has names, great situations and different places that are haunted. This book made me smile and surprised at some of the baseball players were touched by something paranormal. I enjoyed this book, but I can see that this book would not be for everybody, but I liked it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here