Salon Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno

Fifty Shades Darker
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$9.29+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on December 8, 2013
I stopped reading it halfway through because I was bored with the repeated story line.. It is the same thing... Lavish life, sex, lavish life, sex, sex, sex, sex. There's no excitement, nothing that makes me want to keep reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2017
Kept me intrigued the entire time. Can't wait to read more of these books. And can't wait for more to come out!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2012
Despite the eroticism of the book, the story line is such that keeps you reading and wanting more.
This book has deep underlying themes of control and sexism and would be a great starting point in any boy-girl relationship. Just how much do you want to give up your identity and how far will you go for the man you love. Ms. Steele portrays a strong figure and one a girl must have to keep the relationship in balance. She is the rock in many ways. Mr. Grey, has deep rooted problems from childhood that are dealt with in the storyline. The eventual ending is dramatic and well done. Will there be more to this trilogy - a sexology? One can only hope for... Laters baby....
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2015
This book was intersting, but the writing really wasn't all that great. Being the last book in the trilogy I was ready to get it over with.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
Great book. Easy to read and very intense. Even better then the first one!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
Loved the series. There was sometimes too many graphic scenes and I often found myself scanning past them to get to more of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2012
to be honest I started reading because it was amusing, I felt like the hype was really really silly, and the writing to be honest is really really not worth praise: that said. I was shocked that despite the fact the erotica was sub par that the story (excluding the first book) started shocking me: the author managed to take an unpredictable turn and I found myself further engrossed in the story, and I woke up a day later two books in I have to give her a hats off on that I went in for comedic gold and was ticked into enjoying the story. So as a warning if you approach this as a critic looking for an easy way to make fun of it you'll be surprised like me I suspect. Hats off E.L. James
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I had no desire to read this series. It seemed like everyone was comparing this to porn/erotica, and that is not the type of book I typically like to read. When I found out the lead was going to be played by Charlie Hunnam, I had to read the books. I'm glad I started them before he backed out of the movie. While there is sex (and lots of it), I really found myself drawn to the characters. I laughed out loud many times, and really enjoyed the overall flow of the books. Can't wait to see the movies...even without Charlie!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2016
5 Stars
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
The whole Fifty Shades trilogy somehow sucked me in, even though I didn't particularly enjoy reading it. The series is engaging to me because it's a chance to see a way of life that is completely foreign to me. I was intrigued that there are couples, married couples in fact, who are so focused on bondage. It was also intriguing that through all of Christian Grey's craziness that Ana still was able to stick it out and help him find a happy medium with his lifestyle. Overall, though, the books are very unrealistic and you can really tell that they are written by a Brit. I live in Seattle and some of the Seattle facts were incorrect, so that was a bit surprising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse