Oil month Automotive HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Country Heat GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy Fifty Shades Freed available to buy  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18PP_gno



I was very happy with this series. I only wish the author would have changed things up I felt there was a lot of repeating.
I was very happy with how this series ended now if only the 2nd and 3rd movies would hurry up and come out!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 31, 2017
LOVED alll 3 books. AMAZING READ! recommend it to everyone who likes romance, excitement, and drama books. Watched the movies as well, can't wait for the third movie to come out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2013
I like a well-written steamy erotic read every now and then but this was just bad in every way. Bad writing. Bad characters. Bad story line. The devil is in the details and the details were not realistic. For example you can't tell me there is a college girl that does not have her own e-mail address. HE had to get one for her. Not realistic. Make him a millionaire OK, but a mega billionaire that is super young, super gorgeous, a pianist, a pilot? Over done. Not believable. I love to read fiction but I want it to be believable and realistic and something that transports me away. This was a waste of my time. Will not read the other two books.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2018
GREAT PRICE. WIFE LOVED IT !!!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2014
There are so many Erotica writers that deserve the sort of publicity that E.L James has received for 50 shades. Smarter, wittier and more captivating authors that do not insult your intelligence. Try Tiffany Reisz on for size. She is not for the faint of heart, mommy porn set that may frequent 50 shades, but if you want grown up writing without a lip biting, whinging inner dialogue whispering in your ear every page then leave E.L behind and reach for a real writer. Your inner sub won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2012
I have only myself to blame for buying this book which I got on the Kindle version. I read the reviews and thought that it can't be all that bad if so many people are buying it. I was wrong, this is a terribly boring book, probably the worst book that I have ever read and I don't mean because of the sex scenes.

The two main characters is this book have to be the two most boring characters that I have ever read. She is always blushing and biting her lip and he is always frowning and running his fingers through his hair. And of course both of them are always smirking and rolling their eyes. They act more like a couple of eight year olds than adults in their twenties. Except for having sex they don't seem to do much of anything else. Other men come into Ana's life and I wonder why this is. What does anyone see in Ana, even an equally boring,(but at least he is rich), Christian? Among other things, she doesn't care what she looks like, never wears makeup,and at twenty-two years old still wears pig tails. She wears terrible clothes and only shaves under her arms and her legs when her roommate strongly insists on it after she meets Christian. She must have been quite a sight when she put on a bathing suit with all of that hair showing.

I have to admit that the so called "Romance Fiction" is not my favorite genre and I avoid it like the plague. I love all of Jane Austen's novels and I liked many of Georgette Heyer's novels. But this book is not only badly written, there is really just not much of a story, for me the characters are just so unbelievably boring. While reading this book, I found it so boring that when I was halfway through the book I could take no more and went skipping through many pages to the sex scenes, but they also became boring after awhile. There really isn't much of a story in this book except for two boring people who are so hot for one another. I wonder how long that would last in real life.

I love to read and read books all of the time, however I like books with good stories and interesting characters.

I think that I must have picked up some bad writing just from reading this book. How many times did I say boring? I guess that I will have to search my inner goddess and also my outer goddess for some better books.

P.S. Is the guy's name Christian or Christopher? lol
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 6, 2013
First let me say that this book is NOT PORN. Yes, it has some very detailed sexual scenes in it; but the book is a TRUE romance story. From the very first chapter, the writer sucks you in. It is written so well that you can visualize everything so clearly and in great detail. If you want to know what LOVE is.... if you want to know what ROMANCE is........ if you want to know what SACRIFICE is...... if you want to know what a person who TRULY loves you will give just to be with you, read this trilogy. I recommend getting the trilogy because once you get into the 1st book, you will HAVE to read the second and third. It's like an addiction. Let me put it this way....... I am not a reader. I have only read one complete book in my entire life before now. After starting this trilogy, I was close to the end of the third book in a very short period of time (word for word, cover to cover).
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 17, 2017
Sort of entertaining, I wanted to see what all the hype was about. Story is eh... but the editing is horrible. I am not an English Major by any means and I kept finding mistake after mistake in this book. I thought they had people read these and fix errors?
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 18, 2017
I love this saga of Christin Gray! This series brings a new meaning to romance books! Love the perfect mix of emotions of this book as well. It brings you deeper into the story of Gray! I read this book in a few days! I could not put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2012
I found that by the 3rd book I was skipping forward through the sex parts. They just had so much sex. Normal people don't, ...cant have that much sex. I gave the books the benefit of the doubt because they were so rich, and I don't know maybe that's all rich people do. It was kind of hard to believe that Christian Grey, 27 years old,self made mega millionaire, speaks french, flies airplanes, helicopters, brilliant pianist, can make a woman orgasm every single time and he can control her orgasms AND he waits for her to orgasm every single time, while also being probably the most good looking man in the world, with a super large vocabulary could meet by chance a 22 year old virgin with an equally large vocabulary, and turn her into his submissive S&M partner.

The story behind their story was OK. I liked Anna's inner goddess she was very entertaining. I felt like I was reading soft porn/skinamaxx movie. It had entertaining parts, but not enough to make it a great read. I guess the best I can say is its a great series of books to read while you are vacationing at a resort and need a book to keep you entertained poolside. Also if you would like to improve your vocabulary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse