Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on March 16, 2015
Better than the first book. We are finally getting to the cause of his weird behavior.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2013
Loved the writing style, characterization, chemistry between Ana and Christian. But Ana could grow a spine! And Christian could treat her better, all the time, not just when it suits him. But all in all, a great read. I've read all three books in the trilogy, and hope E L takes their story further!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2014
I bought this thinking that if almost the entire world loved this series and ate it up, I would too, right? I didn't. I can handle some adult content, but I found myself hoping that the abused main character would just run. Obviously, she didn't.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2012
I was warned that the first book was quite "pornographic" but that if you could look beyond the descriptions and the 4-letter word that is used throughout all three books, it is truly a great love story. I was able to do just that and so glad that I did. There's a reason that he took on that role and as it is revealed, and the love story develops, it is amazing. Loved this book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2012
I have read this book and the second one in the trilogy and am not sure if I can stomach reading the third book. Pure Smut. I could only take so much of the main two characters making love/(f....ing). Ana is always biting her lip. Christian is always telling her to eat and telling her to stop biting her lip. She is a naive woman with low self esteem. He is a controlling jealous possessive man with deviant sexual desires. I am sure if my horny 15 year old self was reading this book, I would enjoy it very much in my bed with one hand on the book and the other one masturbating. Since I am 33 now and my taste in literature has evolved, I would like to say, don't waste your time and money unless you are a glutton for punishment.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2016
After 2 sections, I want to know Grey'secret and find this book. Really excited to read and cant be waited more
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2014
This book gives a look into the effects of childhood trauma. It's absolutely amazing, and teaches the depth of real love and how it can change your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
After viewing the movie based on the first book I was interested in reading them all. Loved the book better then the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2012
I put all 3 books in the same category of very entertaining. If you like the first, you will like the others!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2015
Really enjoyed reading the book. Was hard to put down at time once I started reading. Look forward to reading more books by this author when they become available.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse