Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on January 5, 2015
The first time i watched this movie i rented it on Netflix and i must say it was pretty good movie,
it reminds me like the Rocky movies but this was still a great movie to watch not to long not to short its
just about right over all the movie is great...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 12, 2011
Slyly Starts Off As A Typical B-Action Movie, Morphing Into A Poignant Character Study Of Two Lost People Trying To Find Their Way. I Actually Enjoyed This MUCH More Than The Highly Celebrated Female-Fighter-With-A-Twist Movie, "Million Dollar Baby".

With All Due Respect To Hilary Swank's Buff-Looking Boxer, Former Martial Arts Champ Rebecca Neunswander is NOT Only The More Credible Fighter, Convincingly Taking Out Most Of Her Rivals With Skill And Quickness As Much As With Strategy; But Along With Chad Otis As The Opportunistic Promoter Michael Dublin, Gives A Top-Notch Performance As Drifter Katherine Parker, A Refreshing Rarity From The Mostly Wooden, Martial Artist-Turned-Action-Heroes That Are Usually Cast In These Films.

Even With The Different Direction That Editor/Producer/Director Johnathan Dillon Takes With This Film, It Has Enough, Excitingly Staged Fight Scenes Throughout To Please The Average Action Movie Fan; And It's An An Absolute SHAME That A Major Studio Didn't Pick Up This
Film And Give It The Push It TRULY Deserved.

To ANY Studio Exec Reading This Review, Take A Look At This Film, The Two Leads, And The Producer/Director At The Helm, And Get A Deal Going With ALL Three; A Goldmine Awaits!!!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2017
got the movie very good fight movies are just as good as action movie . most do suck but ones i buy are worth it to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 3, 2016
Excited to find this fight night movie online went to every hastings, Walmart, best buy, basically any electronic store and thrift store and its hard to come across it where I live in New Mexico. I'm one happy customer!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2010
I enjoyed this movie.

It was not Hollywood-style, and its characters were real -
with the possible exception of the fighter holding her own
against much larger male fighters.

If you liked this movie and 'Bend it like Beckham', I
recommend the movie Fighter - which is sort of a mix of
those two movies.
Fighter - Starring Molly Blixt Egelind, Cyron Bjørn Melville, et al.
(DVD - 2009).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2010
If you like the premise of a film about aspiring female fighters and were disappointed with Clint Eastwood's overly morbid Oscar winner on the subject, then please give this film a try. It is excellent by any measure. The star, Rebecca Neunswander, is a combination of strong, independent, but also vulnerable and soft(at times) that some men seek all their lives. The male lead was excellent, doing a "film noire" job of running a two-bit boxing promotion business while being penniless. The film plays with our emotions, as all great films do, but provides a "payoff" at the end which I won't spoil for you. I purchased the film with no expectations at all; the entire cast was unknown to me. Having seen it, I am very glad to have bought it and wonder just what DOES constitute a hit movie and a "star", as this film and its major players both deserved higher station in the Hollywood pantheon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 10, 2016
Love It
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 19, 2009
Picked this one up because of the cover art and didn't expect a lot. I was pleasantly surprised all around.

The movie tells the tale of two very different people and the personal redemption they both eventually find while on the bare knuckle fight circuit.

Chad Ortis does an excellent job as Michael Dublin, an amoral fight promoter who's only looking out for himself.

Rebecca Neuenswander is outstanding as a very feisty Katherine Parker. She's got a bad attitude and something to prove. I really got invested in her character and the inner drive that motivated her to fight.

If you're looking for a "real" fight, then rent a MMA dvd. If you want to be entertained for an hour and half, give this one a look.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2013
Excellent screen writing and fight scenes. Great ending. I had a problem that it was not broadcast in widescreen format.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 30, 2013
A tough woman boxer who meets a wayward promoter just trying to get a break and return to a town whom loaths him for a lie a girl has lead the town to believe to be the truth
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here