Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Chris young Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
16
Fightville
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 10, 2012
I was able to catch this movie at a film festival last year and I was thoroughly impressed. This is a great, even-handed, documentary revealing MMA fighters to be human people, and MMA to be a very human sport, complete with flaws and little perfections. Must see for MMA fans, sports fans, and documentary fans.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Great guys, sweet fights, and very fun movie to watch. Most people don't realize how much work and sacrifice it takes to be a true mixed martial artist, and Fightville does a terrific job illustrating just how mentally and physically challenging the sport is, showing you need respect, discipline and a solid work ethic to succeed - not just a big mouth, big muscles, and a mean mug like some in the public mistakenly believe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2013
Really great insight and a must see if interested in behind the scenes workings of the MMA business! Dustin Poirier's story and commitment is amazing- he is so focused, intense, and relentless pursuing his goals! Great story of what goes on before these guys actually make it big in the MMA world!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
It may have been that my expectations were too high. I had heard of this movie before and had a few bucks so I thought I would buy it. I am a big MMA fan and appreciate the human interest side of the sport as well as the mental fortitude and many techniques. This movie does give you an inside look for the people invovled and is a good intro for those that are not as familiar with the sport or simply regard it as human cock fighting, but as a big fan I was left feeling a little flat when it ended. I am glad I saw it, but I wish I had rented it instead of buying it. I watched once, but am not sure I would watch it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2015
Great documentary. A little much on the face closeups, but still really good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
The featured fighters, trainers, and promoter are all very entertaining. You want to root for every person who gets screen time. Some mma doccumentaries are uneven and have great segments interwoven with poorly edited fluff. This one works all the way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2013
This is an EXCELLENT docu about MMA. It's more than just fighting. It's also the struggle of these men outside the ring. Really compelling. The DVD arrived very promptly and in great condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
Awesome documentary if you fight train or are around it you will love it. It's a great watch for everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2015
Worth watching.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2012
An overall good movie that is exciting and even insightful. Offers a look into the inner workings of both the mind ,and training camp of a fighter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here