Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on November 24, 2009
I first bought the FCP 7 book. It was too specific to the lessons in the book and not enough info about actualy learning FCP any way other than step by step with the enclosed dvd. This book, and a couple others like it, are the way to go. One can jump around and search for answers as the questions come up. There is a note in the book regrding some info had to be made available on the web as the book length was at capacity. I did not know there was a limit to book length, I would prefer to have ALL info in the book, that is why I bought it. Again, this is the way to go... the fcp 7 official book is simply a little hard to read and too limited.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2011
This book has saved me numerous times when a random question arrises (usually about 230am on a deadline). For beginners, or if you're rusty, this book will guide you beautifully through all of your FCP questions. I'm sure you can find all the answers by digging around on line, but I'm glad to not have to separate the wheat from the chaff and just get the ANSWER I'm looking for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 7, 2014
Clear, concise, well laid out, easy to follow in a project or to jog the memory. Good Buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2013
As a "visual" guide it would help to have more screen shots of the Final Cut Pro interface. It has been very good in providing information about how to use this software. I was looking for a text book with example files and projects to work on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2015
Everything went fine. Product shipped promptly and was as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
Too bad the software didn't upgrade with the same qualitiy. Book is in great condition and is of the same standard as other visual quick start guides
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2010
I have to admit that I was very impressed by the amount of information in this book, yet how easy it was to find exactly what I was looking for. As an intermediate editor, this book was a great resource that covered the basics as well as some things I had never tried before. While serious editors may want to lean toward the official guide by Apple, this is a great resource for those of us who just want a quick reference book for sticky situations, or just want to expand their knowledge without Apple certification.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2015
Good for the reduced price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2015
Good Book,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
No accompanying cd with lessons included.

It reads like a long and boring owners manual.

Apple pro training series includes cd w lessons and gives a step by step editing lesson. This I where you should start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here