Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on November 21, 2016
It took me months to get through this book - some of it because I wanted to reflect on the chapters, and some due to the fact that I'm horrible with nonfiction books. This book had some great advice in it, but a lot of it is hard to take when you've spent your entire life as a coward (apparently). Margie Warrell has a good writing voice, and shares some important experiences with the reader.

If you're ready to face the fact that gaining courage takes a LOT of energy and self-reflection (and, ironically, courage), then maybe this book will help you out. Unfortunately, I just felt beat up by the end of it. Unsure of where to begin despite the exercises. Much like willpower, how do you start when you have no basis for it (Answer: step by little tiny agonizing step). Maybe I just need to read it again, but I think I'll give it some time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 13, 2017
Read it. You are already courageous, you just need a little boost into executing your greatness!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2012
Could have been entitled Success is there : dare to grab it!

Easy to read. Uplifting.

I highlighted every chapter.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
This is a very informative book that will inspire even the fainthearted. The author gives the tools to build courage, not fantasy.
The information found in this book is very attainable, not easily, but possible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
Definitely word a read and many good ideas. At the end a bit repetitive but buy it and read it. And then go make those changes in your life!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2009
I enjoy reading self-help books and read a lot of them. Yes, they say the same things again and again but repetition helps fix these concepts in my mind. Find Your Courage is an excellent book of its kind. I love Ms. Warrell's writing style and she's packed a lot of content into this book. Recommended!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2015
Item as described, fast delivery, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
Awesome book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2009
This is a fabulous book and should be viewed as a "workbook". The content and the exercises are strong. When you purchase this book, open it with the intention to pace yourself and do the exercises. Give yourself time to learn and enjoy, it is worth it. Finding your Courage will change your life, but it's up to you to do the work. I guaranttee if you do, you will find your courage. I have, and every day I get stronger and stronger.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Eassy to order, no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse