Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: The Fine Arts of Relaxation, Concentration, and Meditation: Ancient Skills for Modern Minds
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer power_s3 power_s3 power_s3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
18
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 21, 1999
This book has it all. All the techniques to improve concetration and meditation. The concepts can help you in all areas of life...especailly living in the present moment. A must read for anyone wanting and thirsting more out of every moment.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2014
Everyone is interested to know what real peace is. Everybody want to find escape from the crazy world and find out peace of mind and soul.
Here you can find many relaxation techniques, explanations how to behave in any kind of situations, how to cope with problems and tragic events in your lives. You can find many interesting and discover many new ways to know how to attract lucky, money or love into your life. It is not similar like Louise Hay, but its close to her books like "You can heal your life" You will enjoy this book to read especially on your bedtime at night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2013
This book is truly a joy for both the novice and those who are long-time meditators. The breadth of information and the very basic, ease level of beginning relaxation will be a boon for readers. I've been meditating for 13 years and learned a great deal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2009
I checked the 2nd edition of this book out of my local library, and I was so impressed with it that I bought the 1st edition from a seller because the price was better than for the 2nd edition. I should have paid the difference. The 2nd edition has really been revised, not just edited. It has additional material, passages have been rewritten for clarity, and the layout is better. The 1st edition has picture illustrations, which I liked, but otherwise the 2nd edition is more complete and user friendly. The exercises are tremendous. This is a great book if you are looking for a guide to relaxation, meditation, and contemplation.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2015
One of the most intelligently written books you will ever find. This will help bring your focus in life back to what truly matters. We can't pin point exactly what "truly matters" because it is different for all of us, but you know it when you feel it. This books bring you back to feeling again and that is an amazing thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 1999
Everything's in here, if you were ever confused, these methods will undo it. Great reading that builds on each method. I will read this again and again.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2010
After reading and practicing for some time now i have noticed that i hardly stress over anything like i usually would. I look at things from a different point of view and i am overall a better person after implementing most of these techniques in daily meditation. This book is great and covers a wide range of things that everybody deals with on a day to day basis.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
Indepth and straight to the point. I saw this book at a library... came back home and bought it that day. If you are interested in meditation this is the only book you will need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 5, 2014
Excellent book if you are seriously interested in learning meditation. I love the broad aspect of meditation covered from all religions and knowledgeable masters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2016
I didn't enjoy much, some parts are too theoretical for me, and there are repetitions in many places
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse