Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$20.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on August 26, 2017
Great transaction,iBook as described, fast shipping, highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Quite disappointing. Considering how many beautiful homes there are in America this is quite a miserable choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
a very nice book with beautiful photographs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2015
Beautifully done
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
aok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2012
This book is fantastic. It has great photos and all of the photo descriptions are on the same page as what is shown. You don't have to keep flipping back and forth between text and the pictures of the elegant rooms. I like the way the author has showcased the historic homes, especially Monticello. It was considered genius in its day, and is still so considered. My design sense leans toward traditional/eclectic, with a twist of contemporary art. So I am happy that he included many rooms that are traditionally designed and ones that include family photos and the owners' personal possessions. I truly hope the author has other books "in the works," and I would like to see more photos of his own design work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2012
As I saw the cover of this book I thought it must be wonderful hence I'll never buy again a book when I cannot see before inside. I'm fond of beautiful interiors but these are ABSOLUTELY UGLY ! Give me my money back !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2012
The book is very nice and the rooms chosen are beautiful. The photography is beautiful. However this is one expert opinion. For example I find it hard to believe that not one room in the White House would be chosen by the author. That being said I wonder how many other rooms could be considered the "Finest". Perhaps a team of several designers, architects and decorators could have collaborated as coauthors to compile a fairer selection. Some rooms depicted would likely still make the grade but there would be others considered finer than those illustrated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 28, 2011
Wonderful book filled with excellent photographs and very good text. The book shows houses of all sorts, each with their own particular aesthetic merits!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2011
Lavishly illustrated and beautifully written, this is for the home conoisseur who either has the spend to have a home like this, or is looking at top of the range to improve what they have on a more modest budget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse