<Embed>
+ $5.08 shipping
Arrives: July 22 - 27
Fastest delivery: Wednesday, July 15
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by whitelily.
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Former library book with library stamps and stickers, otherwise good condition

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$28.70
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Setta's Variety Store
Add to Cart
$35.00
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Watkins Unlimited Inc
Add to Cart
$39.89
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: markable
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


First Grave on the Right (Charley Davidson Series) Hardcover – February 1, 2011

4.4 out of 5 stars 117 ratings
Book 1 of 13 in the Charley Davidson Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$27.61
$27.61 $3.02

An Amazon Book with Buzz: "The Patient" by Jasper DeWitt
"The Patient is a fascinating and frightening read that comes at you like the monster under your bed." - Reed Farrel Coleman Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

*Starred Review* Charley Davidson�s police-officer father and uncle began consulting her for help in solving murders when she was five years old. Charley has a special gift�she sees and talks to the victims. Her job is to point the recently departed to the light, but those who have been murdered want her to make sure their killers are caught. Charley�s latest clients-from-beyondare three personable lawyers, all murdered by the same person at nearly the same time. When she�s not helping ghosts with the ultimate closure, Charley is trying to figure out who her sizzling-hot dream lover is. The manuscript for this sassy, sarcastic, sexy novel won the Romance Writers of America�s Golden Heart for Best Paranormal Romance. Now Jones� wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels� Pepper Martin Mysteries (Don of the Dead, 2006; The Chick and the Dead, 2007; Tombs of Endearment, 2007) and Dakota Cassidy�s Accidental Friends series (The Accidental Werewolf, 2008; Accidentally Dead, 2008; The Accidental Human, 2009). Librarians will want to be on the lookout for the next book in Jones� series, Second Grave on the Left (2011). --Shelley Mosley

Review

“Sexy, sassy . . . Jones’s characters, both living and dead, are colorful and endearing. . . . Cheeky charm . . . sarcastic wit.”—The Associated Press

“Jones’s wickedly witty debut will delight aficionados of such humorous paranormals as Casey Daniels’s Pepper Martin Mysteries and Dakota Cassidy’s Accidental Friends series.”—Booklist (starred review)

 “Jones skillfully establishes the novel’s setting and keeps up the pace with plenty of action. And let’s be honest—the sex is pretty hot, too. Fans of Sherrilyn Kenyon and other authors of paranormal romance will love this series debut.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Fast-talking Charley’s wicked exuberance and lust for life will appeal to fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Janet Evanovich and maybe fill a hole for those mourning the recently canceled Ghost Whisperer.”—Publishers Weekly

“Jones makes a truly memorable debut with her unique tale that is sexy, mysterious, and sarcastically fun!”—RT Books Reviews

“It’s a fun, sexy, exciting read.”—Suspense Magazine

“A true paranormal princess has been proclaimed. Bravo Ms. Jones, you have just hit the big time. . . . A brilliant novel . . . Do not walk; run to get your copy of First Grave on the Right when it debuts.”—Night Owl Reviews

“This book is full of surprises and fun to be had for all. I barely finished this book and already can’t wait to visit with Charley Davidson again in the next novel, Second Grave on the Left. First Grave on the Right deserves nothing less than a Five Angel, Recommend Read status.”—Fallen Angel Reviews

“Hold on to your hats and get comfortable, you won’t want to get up for a long, long time as Charley Davidson sweeps you in and holds on tight.”—The Romance Reviews

“A smashing, award-winning debut novel.”—Goodreads

“In the currently crowded paranormal world, First Grave on the Right is a bright beacon of originality. Jones writes with a sharp, addictively acerbic sense of humor, and she combines genres with the carefully controlled precision of a master literary mixologist.”—Reader to Reader . . .

“A fast and fun read [that] will leave you begging for more. Second Grave on the Left is due out in August, and I can’t wait.”—Fresh Fiction

“This book takes a humorous view on the old Grim Reaper cliché. Charley is a smart, enjoyable character with enough snark to keep one laughing even as the plot darkens.”—Affaire de Coeur

“The best debut novel I’ve read in years! Hilarious and heartfelt, sexy and surprising . . . I’m begging for the next one!!”—J. R. Ward, New York Times bestselling author of Lover Avenged

“I am furiously envious of Darynda Jones and rue the day she came up with this concept, damn her eyes. First Grave on the Right . . . kidnapped me from the first paragraph, and didn’t let go until the exceedingly yummy conclusion.”—MaryJanice Davidson, New York Times bestselling author of Undead and Unwelcome and Me, Myself and Why?

First Grave on the Right is smart, sharp, and wickedly entertaining. Grab this one.”—Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author of Fired Up

First Grave on the Right is witty, darkly thrilling, and oh, so sexy!”—Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Whisper

First Grave on the Right is a phenomenal debut! This series opener has it all—rollicking humor, sizzling sexual tension, and a spine-tingling mystery. I’m eagerly awaiting the next Charley Davidson tale!”—Kresley Cole, New York Times bestselling author of Pleasure of a Dark Prince


Product details

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
117 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2012
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 20, 2011
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 18, 2012
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2011
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 26, 2018
Verified Purchase

Top international reviews

Sue C
5.0 out of 5 stars The Grim Reaper meets the Son of Lucifer
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
littleblackcat
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sharon
4.0 out of 5 stars "Better to see the dead than be dead"
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 11, 2011
Verified Purchase
29 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
jeanne adamek
5.0 out of 5 stars Just plain fantastic!
Reviewed in Germany on August 22, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dee
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book
Reviewed in Canada on October 8, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse