<Embed>
List Price: $27.99
Save: $13.00 (46%)
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Arrives: Tuesday, Dec 8 Details
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Dec 3 Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon
Sold by WCU
Ships from
Amazon

Sold by
WCU

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
The First Mistake has been added to your Cart
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon or get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Book is in good condition. Book cover may have minor to moderate wear. Book pages may have minor to moderate wear. May have minor to moderate highlighting/writing or dog ear pages.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$15.71
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: CTB Sales LLC
Add to Cart
$15.76
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Double Paradise
Add to Cart
$24.99
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: Amazon.com
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The First Mistake Hardcover – June 11, 2019

4.2 out of 5 stars 795 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$14.99
$5.95 $1.45

Jesse Eisenberg's latest fiction
"When You Finish Saving the World" Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The First Mistake
  • +
  • Whisper Network: A Novel
  • +
  • The Other Woman: A Novel
Total price: $43.73
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

One of Women.com's "Best Books You Need to Buy in June"!
A New York Post "Summer Book Sure to Send Chills Down Your Spine"
Named one of She Reads' "Best Thrillers by Women in 2019"


"Riveting . . . The twisty plot builds to a shocking conclusion. This puzzler reinforces Jones's status as a rising suspense star."―Publishers Weekly

"Jones, who showed her skill at ramping up suspense in her debut, The Other Woman (2018), surprises everyone with the revelations in her powerful climactic close, which presents Alice with a fateful choice. A provocative view of trust, placed and misplaced."―Booklist

"An addictive, page-turning thriller."―National Examiner

"All is mysterious and deceiving, all is logical... Brilliantly done, The First Mistake is a pleasure to read."―Bookreporter

"The story unveils secrets and lies you won't believe. I know what you're thinking. You've heard this before...right? Nope! Advice: Read this!"―Suspense Magazine

"[A] riveting domestic thriller that'll leave readers breathless. A novel so addicting and hypnotic that it demands to be read in one sitting. Sandie Jones proves she's one of the best writers the genre has to offer . . . and The First Mistake is a must-read for fans of Gillian Flynn, Greer Hendricks, and Shari Lapena."―The Real Book Spy

About the Author

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for over twenty years, and has written for publications including the Sunday Times, Woman’s Weekly and the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman is her debut novel and a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick.

Product details

  • Item Weight : 1.1 pounds
  • Hardcover : 304 pages
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250192028
  • Dimensions : 6.26 x 1.08 x 9.55 inches
  • ISBN-10 : 1250192021
  • Publisher : Minotaur Books; 1st Edition (June 11, 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 795 ratings

Book Subscription Boxes Book Subscription Boxes

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
795 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2019
72 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 25, 2019
Verified Purchase
review image
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Read and Reviewed
3.0 out of 5 stars Solid domestic drama, engaging and well-written, but all a bit predictable..
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Very well written
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Angel
4.0 out of 5 stars That was good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Debbiebak
4.0 out of 5 stars Gripping page turner
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Tara Niland
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great read x
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on July 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse