Lyft BCA Month Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now FFII_gno



on February 16, 2016
This is a very sturdy toy. Its wide base makes it very stable and itbis very easy to assemble. The popping action is strong enough to maintain all the balls that are included. My kids like to put other small toys in as well to make them 'jump'.
review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2016
Grandson loves this and has loved it since he was 6 months old, now 10 months old. It is a bit noisy in a mechanical music kinda way. My older grandkids say it sounds like a baby television singing show. But, we only bring it out every few visits and he just is fascinated with it. Plus, you get a bit of exercise reaching for the balls that role out. (There is a little piece that you can slide into one of the openings that keeps the balls from rolling away). Enjoy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2016
This thing is awesome! My 8 month old son loved it for a few weeks and then lost interest. But once he turned 1 he became re-interested. He's 16 months now and still LOVES it! He loves to throw anything and everything in this to see what it will do. He laughs and squeals with how it bounces different objects around. Definitely a great purchase and worth every penny!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2017
My daughter seems to enjoy this ball pit at 8 months old. It really seems to keep her attention but doesn't have many features that she's able to "play" with. She doesn't understand that she has to put the balls back in the pit so it is mostly just entertainment for her rather than an interactive toy. I do all of the work, grabbing the balls and putting them back in because they DO get popped out of the toy. I wish there was a better design to keep the balls in or at least a milder setting for young children so that the balls are not flying everywhere. I'm sure my daughter will enjoy this toy more over time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 15, 2014
This is a winner----especially for our grandson who is just one month shy of one year old. Keeps him busy for longer than anything else he plays with. The balls shoot out of the dinosaur's mouth or out the top of the toy. Baby keeps putting the balls back in. It's one, wild scene! If you have a dog that likes to retrieve, it's even CRAZIER!!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2016
I was very disappointed with this purchase. The pieces that require assembly do not fit into each other. The tail and the head do not click into place and the little orange flap piece doesn't stay on at all!! The product didn't come with instructions and the box was masking taped together. I have a feeling this product had been previously returned for the same reasons I am giving it only one star. Very disappointed for the price I paid. the product is a waste and I dont have time before Christmas to return it and look for a new one. AND it didn't come with batteries.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2015
Bought for one year old and he likes it a lot. At first we had regular batteries and it only made music. When we changed to alkaline boom, great action. The balls hop around and eventually one after another fall out of the hippos mouth. It turn itself off after no balls are popping. When you roll them down his tail (?) and one hits the center button the popping action turns on. starts
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
This is a great baby toy at a good value. This was my ten month old's "big gift from Santa". He is not usually very impressed with many toys and gets bored quickly. This toy however makes him crack up and can entertain him for quite awhile. The noises the dino makes are pretty funny and even if your baby doesn't understand putting the balls back in, they will enjoy the music and balls popping. Remember to turn this guy off, because if you bump it while baby is sleeping, the dino will yell, "RAWR?!" and wake up your baby.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2014
I wanted to love this toy. And most kids DO love it...the first time they see it. The problem is that it's pretty short lived. I have had about 10 different kids of different ages play with it, and all of them have loved it initially, but then quickly grew bored. The balls either bounce straight out, or slowly roll out the mouth, both which are fine to me - because all the kids care about are grabbing the balls and putting them back in. None of the kids cared about the spinning roller in the front, and most just dump the ball straight into the back, instead of placing it in the tail, so it makes the tail and roller useless, and just takes up space. I pull it out every once in a while, and the kids will enjoy it for a little, but I personally don't think it's worth the space it takes up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2016
This is a great toy that my baby and his brothers alike love to play with. The balls pop fast and high, but not so much that it would be a hazard. The balls easily get through the ramp to shoot out of the dino's mouth and roll around the floor. The balls do roll better on a non-carpeted floor, whereas on carpet they only go a couple inches beyond the toy; however, for limited mobility children, this is perfect. The bouncing mechanism does go to sleep after it plays the good-lengthed tune, so you don't have to worry about the rapid paced song and bouncer playing ad-naseum when the child has lost interest in the toy. And the sensor is light-touched enough (to restart the bouncing and tune) that it makes it easy for young children to play with. Definitely a great toy for little ones. Would recommend/purchase again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here