Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Fisher-Price Imaginext Space Shuttle and Tower
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports STEM

Price:$229.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 25, 2009
This is a great toy but the price from this seller is insane!!! Toys r us is much much cheaper.

The Good:
* It is pretty large which makes it great for two little ones to play with it at the same time
* The sound effects are realistic
* Durable - with a 3 and 4 year old it has mantained working order. Though the front closure on the shuttle sometimes gets popped off from pressure if it is left upon upon play.
* It lights up... what little guy doesn't like that!
* Lots of places on the shuttle to stick little figures.. only wish it came with more than 2!

The Bad
* The sound effects are loud... almost offensive but not fully blow your ears out... but close!
* Not enough men and such to it. This big station and ship and only 2 little men and an alien... needs more!
* It is hard for our boys (3 & 4) to put the shuttle on its little holder. Not really a fault of Fisher Price... not alot of options to have a base that holds it into place
11 comment| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 5, 2009
My son got this for his 4th birthday and absolutely loves it. He picked it out himself. It lights up like a real space ship would, it has realistic sounds when it's docking or taking off. It is very durable and just a wonderful addition to any imaginext set. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys playing with the Imaginext toys. We have so many Imaginext items and they are all built so well. They even have some girly Imaginext-like people by Fisher Price now=)
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon December 30, 2009
Imaginext really has some of the most durable play toys out there today.
THis shuttle is so nicely made, realistic look and sounds.
In fact that might be one of the drawbacks though. When it does the Space shuttle BEEEP BEEP BEEP, it really isn't something I think that appeals to younger kids or draws them in.
My 2 1\2 year old son received this and the Imaginext boat for Christmas. I thought this was going to be the bigger hit of the 2, he was all over this in the box before it was wrapped. But he enjoys the boat more and I think it is, as another reviewer mentioned, due to the lack of interesting extras with this set. Really the tower is cool to set the shuttle in but outside of that offers no real draw. There is an elevator that is interesting but sticks on ours right now, not horribly, but still a bit annoying.
It is still Imaginext and way cool and durable, would be a huge hit for any established young space fans out there.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2011
My son got this for his 3rd birthday. It's been a year and it is still one of his favorite toys. He plays with it almost day and talks about it non stop. It's also very durable and one a full year nothing is broken to my surprise. The only complain is that the shuttle cabin door doesn't stay shut and figures fall out, but hey it's in space so nothing happens to it :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2010
My 3yo received this for his birthday and it's growing to be one of his favorites. It really opens the doors for creativity vs. some of these plastic toys that just make noise. We purchased it along with the accessories and it's hours of fun.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2010
Got this for my 4 year old grandson for Christmas, and it was a HUGE hit. He plays with it constantly, and has named the astronauts John Glenn, Buzz Aldren and Neil Armstrong! He will occasionally play with another toy, but will steer his play back to his space shuttle and Imaginext Space Station, which he also got for Christmas. He will eventually ask whatever toy he is playing with "Have you ever seen a real space shuttle blast off?", and it's right back to his space toys. All of his dinosaurs, and most of his other toys, have been taken on a tour of the space station, been introduced to the astronauts and witnessed a take off. Some have even travelled to Mars and to the Moon. He was already interested in space and said he wanted to be an astronaut, but this toy has really fueled his imagination and provided many hours of entertainment.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2010
I love Imaginext toys - last year I got my son the fishing boat and he loved it (and so did i) - this year i got the space shuttle and tower...my son still is having fun with it...i think it is not put together well...does not feel as sturdy as other Imaginext toys...the noises/sounds are great though ;)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2011
I like the shuttle itself. The tower is not that great. The elevator sticks and does not run smoothly. The figures just pop out of it since there is no way to secure them. The sounds effects scare my three year-old so we just keep it turned off.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2012
Purchased thus for my son as a 3rd birthday present, and he just LOVES it! Cool lights, sound effects, and interesting to make the doors open, and wings pop out. It could come with more accessories, but toys just don't come with a ton of those anymore. There is enough to entertain with what it does have, lights sounds, doors, elevator and claw, This is great, and was a HUGE hit at his party! SO cute to watch him using his imagination with this!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2010
We really like the Imaginext series (mine is 4) for durability, thoughtful design, and a great variety of scenarios. No complaints. BE CAREFUL NOT TO OVERPAY. I GOT MINE FOR $35 AT TARGET. I have no special love for Target, but I was surprised to see that price after seeing the same toy offered for $60 here at Amazon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here