Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Fixed On You (Fixed Trilogy) Paperback – September 13, 2013

4.6 out of 5 stars 1,186 customer reviews
Book 1 of 5 in the Fixed Series

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback, September 13, 2013
$112.21 $117.85

There is a newer edition of this item:


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Author interviews, book reviews, editors picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Editorial Reviews

Review

"This book blew me away." - Emma Hart, NY Times Bestselling author of The Love Game 

"Read it in an air-conditioned room or turn on the fan--it. is. HOT." - Melanie Harlow, author of Speak Easy
 

"[This book] was like a drug and I was just waiting to get my fix" - Books She Reads

"
★★★★★ Ok, wow breathe... This book was absolutely amazing." - Maria 

"Where to begin ????? WOW !!! Absolutely-Freaking-Amazingly-Awesome. ★★★★★" - Tammy 

"★★★★★ Hudson and Alayna...threatened to melt my Kindle EVERY TIME THEY WERE TOGETHER!" - Dianne

"It is an absolute MUST READ for the die hard romance reader in you! ★★★★★" Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads

"If you like contemporary romance with a lot of heat, heart, drama, tension, this is the book for you! ★★★★★" Angie, Fan Girl Book Blog

"I am completely captivated by this couple. ★★★★★" D.C., Amazon Reviewer

"Clear some time, because it's hard to put down! ★★★★★" Susiekitten, Amazon Reviewer

"Fixed on You by Laurelin Paige is by far one of the best books I have read... ★★★★★" Casey, Amazon Reviewer

"
★★★★★ The chemistry between these two is scorching!" - Amazon reviewer

About the Author

Laurelin Paige is the NY Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn't seem to complain, however. When she isn't reading or writing sexy stories, she's probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. You can connect with Laurelin on Facebook at facebook.com/LaurelinPaige or on twitter @laurelinpaige. You can also visit her website, laurelinpaige.com, to sign up for emails about new releases and a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Certificate in a monthly drawing.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

The latest book club pick from Oprah
"Love Warrior" by Glennon Doyle Melton is the highly anticipated new memoir about the story of her journey of self-discovery after the implosion of her marriage. See more

Product Details

  • Series: Fixed Trilogy
  • Paperback: 228 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (September 13, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1492723142
  • ISBN-13: 978-1492723141
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.6 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.6 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,186 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,526,854 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
BEWARE!!! Yes, it's another one of THOSE!!! Not part of a "series" - stand alone, but related plot lines and shared characters - but rather a "serial" - one story divided into multiple "books." I'm simply ticked off and exhausted by this trend!! Whether it's intentional or not, it feels like a underhanded trick to suck the reader in and make more money. The book itself was ok - enjoyable, but nothing new, really - but PLEASE - some truth in advertising here! Be up front that it is NOT complete in itself!!!
28 Comments 495 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
If you like the Crossfire series, read this book!! Hudson Pierce rivals Gideon Cross as a book boyfriend, and Laurelin's sexy scenes will have you panting. I reread my favorite ones many, many times. The troubled but intensely sexual relationship between Hudson and Alayna will appeal to fans of Sylvia Day and Katy Evans's REAL. Read it in an air-conditioned room or turn on the fan--it. is. HOT.
1 Comment 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I cannot say how much I loved this book - it blew me away! I just started it today and could not put it down until I finished. It has everything I love - great story, complex characters, and can I say this book is HOT....wow, Hudson Pierce...ummm yum! Can't wait for book 2 to see how Hudson and Alayna's story turns out. This is Laurelin's first book - she's now on my list of favorite authors - I loved it so much that I'm sure I will reread it many times before book 2 comes out - this book is a must buy!!
1 Comment 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I understand addictive personalities, especially "love" addicts. But why make her so strong acting in the start to only make her one of the weakest female characters I've ever read through the rest. I was actually embarrassed to read some of the things she did and said. Like face-palming under my covers embarrassed. It was painful.

NOTHING happened in this book. [In the end he wants a relationship! 250 pages for that? GTFO!
2 Comments 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
As I said above, I had been wanting to read this book for a while now. But one thing gets to another and books pile up and good books that you want to read end up on the bottom of your TBR file. But when I received a blog tour sign up for FIXED ON YOU, I knew I should sign up as an excuse to bring this book back up to the top of my TBR. And I glad that I read it sooner than later.

The starts off with Alayna, a 26th year old recent MBA graduate is working at her shift at the local elite bar. She is having a celebratory shot with some of her co-workers when she notices the most gorgeous man sitting at the bar eyeing her. Even though the attraction is instantaneous Alayna puts him in her no touch list. Not that he isn't everything that she wants in a man, but because he is EXACTLY the sort of man she should stay away from. Alayna has a bad case of OCD which tends to get in her trouble with men, and the hot guy in the suit is exactly the sort of man that could land in her trouble.

Despite her luck with men, Alayna has big plans for her career. She loves the nightlife and her job at the bar, and she has a desire to work up into management. But her career becomes uncertain when her brother tells her that he will no longer be paying for rent. Even if she lands a job in management her finances will be very difficult when her student loans start to come up and now that the bar has a new owner everything she has been working towards may go up in smoke.

When the time comes up meet the new owner of the bar, she is startled to find out that he is no other than the man in the suit, or also known as Hudson Pierce. And he has a proposition for her or 2 to be exact. Is interested in getting her into bed, but he also needs her help to break up an engagement, his own.
Read more ›
8 Comments 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
*** This book is one of three in a series. You can read it as a standalone, but it has a bit of an abrupt ending. Author is leaving it open. They get together at the end, but it's not a true HEA. Too many issues left to resolve. No 'cliffhanger', but definitely not completely closure***

Alayna "Laynie" Withers has just graduated from NYU's Business School with her MBA. She works as a bartender in a nightclub with hopes to work her way up to becoming a part-owner of the club. She meets an incredibly sexy, arrogant/confident Hudson Pierce who has just purchased her nightclub.
He propositions her to be his pretend girlfriend in order to get his suffocating mother off of his back.
This book takes them through their pretend relationship that eventually ends up to be a real relationship.
Throughout the book, various issues drop from the sky. Both of them have emotional and clinical challenges. Laynie has major fixation issues - has actually had a restraining order that was put on her. She dates, then becomes obsessed by the relationship. She has been and is still in therapy and working on these issues.
Hudson has his own set of issues that he has been working on as well (do not want to spoil it here).
Other issues include childhood friend - is she a friend, or does she want Hudson to herself.
Crazy mean socialite mother.

In addition to their own issues (which resulted from loss of love from parent(s)), there are a host of other characters that add to the spice of this story. Ex-girlfriends, ex-boyfriends, catty, pretentious and snobby people, cold-hearted mother, sweet sister, flirty dad, etc. They are all unique and interesting.

But overall, I could only give this book 3 stars. I loved the IDEA of the plot.
Read more ›
Comment 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews