Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 646 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 803 reviews
on December 14, 2014
Dale's story was not only inspiring, but guided me to some biblical truths that are not always apparent in everyday life. If you are expecting a book filled with visions, events, and experiences of heaven, you will be disappointed. The author does give credible evidence of a heavenly experience, but it is only part of a much larger story.

I was blessed to read through his experiences of let down after let down, while he wrestled with God's will for his recovery and his life. He never gave up hope and trusted God through it all. The lessons that he learned while persevering through his injuries will stay with me for a long time.

I am glad that Dale took the time to write such an incredible story and I believe that any believer who reads the wisdom in these pages - especially if they are going through a dark period - will find a deeper understanding of God and how they can find Him in the midst of it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2016
I decided to read my copy before going to sleep. I couldn't put it down and finally shut the lights out after 5:00 AM and finished it later that day. This was a genuine blessing and beautifully written. I have no doubt that the experience was authentic and the way He has used his encounter to encourage others is genuine as well. If you really want to see the heart of this author, go on youtube and watch one of his interviews. You will find that there are portions of his experience that have left an indelible and profound mark on his life. His heart remains tender to the Lord and those moments come back when he communicates his experience. It's obvious that he came back a different man. How he was brought back after such a devastating crash--one that damaged his body to that extent--is a miracle. (One of the miracles, among others..) For friends and family, I'll be buying gift copies of this story for special occasions. A movie project is in the works and I can't wait to see it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2017
Captain Dale Black tells his Experience of going to Heaven. I do not believe everyone but I believe him. He is still, 40 years later, very tender when he tells of this experience. He also does not want credit or glory he wants all the glory to go to Jesus Christ ... that in itself helps persuade me of his genuineness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
Thank you for your commitment to your hidden treasure as you awaited Gods permission & timing to share your revelation and precious journey. Your heart transformation is an inspiration & encouragement to all who are blessed to read your adventure "in faith walk". In this emerging era we are about to unfold in our nation, may we as the church family have this same love walk revelation so we can reap the mighty harvest of these end times.

Blessing, grace, continual favor as you march forward...ever ready ...to sow & reap.....

Sincerely

Linda Winterroth
Washougal WA
Ljwinterroth@live.com
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
This is one of the best books I have ever read. The title is accurate. Detailed account of what he experienced in heaven. Great book in my opinion. I read the whole book and could not put it down. It took me about 3 hours to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2015
Excellent read. I was blessed by Cpt. Black's description of heaven; however, I was extremely moved by his account of his faith in God and His son, Jesus Christ (who paid the price for our healing as well as salvation), for his healing and restoration. I purchased several copies to give to friends and or family members that will benefit from Cpt. Black's experience.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2017
Glory to God Almighty, to Jesus Christ our Lord, Who gifted Capt Dale Black with a glimpse and experience of His presence, people, and the Home He has prepared for those who believe in Jesus Christ. I was greatly moved and encouraged by this testimony of persistence in following Jesus and living a life in Him no matter what. The experience of heaven is beautiful. I highly recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2014
This book was informative and helpful in seeing how the death of someone who ends up surviving a horrific airplane crash lives to tell about it. This particular author, like some others, reports about his incident many years after the accident. Usually in these cases, the authors are waiting for an internal sense that God wants them to report about the incident at some particular time or for some reason. This book includes much about the author's medical experiences and the healings that he says he knows could not have been accomplished without God's intervention. It includes less detail about his experiences in Heaven with God as some other books of this type do. Each incident and story are very specific to the person involved, and this accident, since it was determined by the FAA to be an "unsurvivable plane crash" had a lot of material that was included to explain the background of the crash. It was an interesting account of this accident as well as of the author's experiences with the Supernatural.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 8, 2015
A very good read indeed! There was scant little descriptions of heaven itself, but the story line more than made up for that. This tale involves an incredible journey of a young man, his dreams of youth, a horrible accident that should have taken his life, and the ensuing fight for survival. Dale Black details his long road to recovery, the reason why God spared him that fateful day, and the new role that he would play in God's kingdom on earth. This story will resonate with anyone who has personally faced what they thought was a career-ending disaster in their life. Dale faced his, but his indomitable spirit refused to allow his fears and frustrations destroy his dream in life - flying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2011
This story is a must-read for those who are dealing with traumatic injury- either to yourself or someone else who is close to you.
In a fast-moving style, with a suspense-building flashback, Captain Dale Black reveals the innermost emotions and the strong religious commitment that almost inevitably follows from struggling with sudden physical challenges and recurring setbacks. It's an inspiring story, elements of which will invoke recollections from your own experiences.

Especially poignant recollections for me, in my familiarity with traumatic injury and hospital support activities were:

-The out-of-body experience many feel as a detached calm observer, floating above the activities in the hospital
-Feeling of comfort and hope that is sometimes described as "the bright light."

-The disappointment at lack of healing
-The hopelessness of unbearable pain
-Survivor's sense of guilt- "Why did God choose me to survive, when others didn't? Why Me?"
-Despair when prayers seem to have no answer
-Grieving and acceptance of God's will-- whatever it is
-Exultation and triumph at adapting, improvising and overcoming seemingly insurmountable barriers
-the first steps without crutches

My experience as a hospital volunteer has been that most people are survivors, because they realize they must either survive or die.

However, prayers and persistence aren't always rewarded with the perfect desired outcome.
Sometimes, despite the most fervent hopes, you are left with pain, loss of function. Sometimes, ankles don't heal; sometimes, despite your prayers, your spouse dies.

Faith and hope have to be balanced with reality and acceptance.

This is an incredibly inspiring book, but it is very strongly evangelically Christian. If that offends you, you may not like that aspect, but it is worth reading and relating to Dale Black's experiences and optimism. I found strength in it.

Other books that are extremely useful for dealing with trauma and despair are Rabbi Kushner's classics When Bad Things Happen to Good People ,How Good Do We Have to Be?: A New Understanding of Guilt and Forgiveness ,When All You've Ever Wanted Isn't Enough: The Search for a Life That Matters .

Other very moving stories are in the inspiring works of Captain George Burk, also a lone survivor of a plane crash
The Bridge Never Crossed ,
Laugh You Live, Cry You Die: The Sequel to The Bridge Never Crossed-A Survivor's Search for Meaning; A Burn Survivor's Triumph Over Tragedy

For step-by-step guidance in dealing with all of life's challenges I've also found useful Dr. Mike LeBow's books such as Overcoming Disabilities Despair: 9 steps for talking away what's getting you down

Some of life's challenges are presented at birth, some develop over a period of time. Traumatic injury is sudden, unexpected, life changing and sometimes more- affecting your understanding of life and eternal goals.
Those who survive will not only adapt, improvise, and overcome, but will accept whatever the outcome and work with it to go beyond survival to success.
Everyone should read this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse